Ben Rector

Ben Rector came into town at the House Of Blues and I figured I’d go see him live. I’ve become a fan of his through hearing his name constantly from friends as well as my roommate playing his music a whole bunch. When I got there, didn’t recognize who the first act was.As I noticed I was one of the few people in the room over the age of 21. Those kind of moments make me sad about me being an old fart. But photography note: these were shot in Manual. They look dark and with some editing I got ’em to look decent. So if you think they suck, I worked with VERY low lighting. Take that with a grain of salt people. If you have some tips, let me know too. But nevertheless, Enjoy:

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Ben Rector

  1. Abby says:

    Jay Bay, I like what you did with your low lighting here. It’s a big improvement from some night club type shots you did about a year ago! Concerts are so difficult to shoot, too. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

