Peanut Butter (and Jelly.) Oatmeal Cookies.

Been a while huh? Been working these last few days LOOONG hours with the Final Four. Been an experience to say the least. Before I say that “been” word again. (whoops). I decided to make my own snacks instead going to buy some. I looked at what I had in the pantry. Still had some oats, and a lot of peanut butter. So I thought to myself, “Self, you should make peanut butter oatmeal cookies” So I did. Then I slapped some grape jelly on them (Don’t Judge) and VOILA!!!

3/4 C Flour + 1/2tsp baking soda + 1/4tsp baking powder + 1/2 C peanut butter (duh) +1/2 tsp salt+ 1/2 C butter + 1/2 C sugar + 1 egg + 1 C oats + 1 tsp vanilla + 10 minutes in a 350 degree oven (of course) = PB Oatmeal Cookies!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

