When life gives you lemons (or in this case clementines)pt.1

You make scones. Well, probably not. I’ve obtained a bag full of clementines (those are tiny oranges fyi) and I had a few days where I wasnt working (HUZZAH!!) and so I do what I’ve grown to like . Bake.(Its not at the loving stage,yet) Crazy. Anyways, I made scones awhile back for some friends for a “LAN” party. Basically playing computer games until 9 in the morning. Around 1 in the morning, I made cinnamon scones. And since then Scones have been my latest obsession/fad. Im sounding like a baking hipster right now. Anywhos I used the Clementines I got and incorp’d them into scones.  I looked at some scone recipes and took a bit of here and there and voila. Note: I went nuts and baked a whole bunch of stuff, so they’ll be more to come laterz.

  • 2 Cups Flour
  • 1/4 C Sugar
  • 4 tsp Baking Powder
  • pinch of salt
  • Zest and Juice of 4-6 clementines
  • 5 tbs of butter (ice-cold)
  • 1/4 cup of orange juice
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tbs of milk
  • Bake for 10-12 @ 400 degrees.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “When life gives you lemons (or in this case clementines)pt.1

  1. […] far I’ve made several different versions of it. From the first time: Cinnamon to a while back Clementines.  So one day when I dropped big bucks on dessert cookbooks. Yeah it’s true. Don’t judge. […]

Leave a Reply

