Oatmeal Cream Pies= Happyness all around

Not too long ago, I decided to break out of the cake realm for a little while. I wanted to try somethin new. That and didnt wanna feel guilty eating an entire thing of cake w/o feeling fat-er than I already am. Anyways, I also thought to myself  “Self, why do I keep buying these Little Debbie snacks,when you can make them yourself?”

Now this aint a ploy to stop giving Little Debbie my hard-earned money. She’ll always have my heart and at times my cash. I wanted to try my hand at pastries and what’s the first thing I try? Well outside of scones. Oatmeal Cream Pies. It’s one of my faves as a kid and I gave it a shot. Note: For the “Cream” part. Butter aint really hold up like Crisco shortening does. Anyways, I think I’ll keep making theses. I need some more dessert ideas. Any of y’all got any suggestions???

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Oatmeal Cream Pies= Happyness all around

  1. Cayla says:

    these look delicious! and the concept of it sounds amazing! what’s your recipe?

Leave a Reply

