Cinnamon Streusel Muffins. Breakfast on the fly(literally)

I gotta say, it’s kinda getting tough to bake theses days. Not that I lost the passion to bake or nothin. But it’s been ridonkulously hot out. Here in Houston we’ve had 24+ days of 100+ degree weather. And yesterday it was a high of 109. Sexy right?

Lately I’ve been flipping through some of my books I bought at Borders on the cheap. (Drop 12 bucks on dessert books that woulda cost 80 or more.) And one book I found this recipe for Cinnamon Streusel Muffins. I remember when I was in school, not too long ago, I would always get a cinnamon muffin for breakfast cuz I was in a hurry to get to my 8am class.(I used to like 8am classes. Why? Idk) So I figured this week, in my quest of making my own desserts that I would make my own breakfast food. That and I was getting lazy and didnt want to have to go buy cereal.

And the recipe basically called for stuff I already had in my pantry. Crazy. So I HAD to make it. I’m practically the king of DIY. That sounds so close to DUI, which is bad.  Anywho here’s the pics to prove I did work. They came out looking pretty and tasting wonderful as well. Enjoy.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Cinnamon Streusel Muffins. Breakfast on the fly(literally)

Leave a Reply

