Peach (and Blueberry) Cobbler. Too bad I didnt get to eat it.

Oh hey there. If you’ve somewhat follow this thing, I changed the name of my site. Why? Cuz this sucker was slowly becoming more of a food blog than just a photo blog. Every now and then, they’ll be a non food post, but for the most part, it’s a food blog now. I’ve become THAT GUY now. I’m somewhat a foodie, apparently that’s the new hipster thing right???

A few weeks ago, for a party, I made my famous Peach and Blueberry cobbler. Why cobbler? Why not. That and I was taking a break from cake baking. Don’t really know what it is about peaches, but they are SOOO good. And I love using peaches in desserts and in everyday usage. (i.e. Peach Lemonade, ridonkulous)

The beauty of this recipe is you can add or subtract how much blueberries or peaches you want. I mostly a peach guy so, peaches win. Team Peaches. That don’t sound corny at all.  But the crazy thing is, everybody ate it before I could. Phoowey. So I guess I’ll never know how it taste. But everybody liked it though.

Other than that, that’s about it. Short post. Shocking. But maybe the next time I’ll blab about what it’s like being a quarter of a century old. (On Sunday fyi). But for now enjoy Peach Blueberry Cobbler.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Peach (and Blueberry) Cobbler. Too bad I didnt get to eat it.

  1. Try the same thing with frozen rasperries, strawberries and blueberries with a little sugar and flour mixed with frozen fruit to sweeten and thicken and use a runny cobbler topping,,,bake until bubbling and cobbler is browned a fair bit. I’ve added a little cinnamon too. My people ate it all too!

    also…try a apple/cranberry or raspebeery crisp or crumble ( flour sugar the fruit and topping is a mix of crumbled cold butter, brown sugar, a little oatmeal and some cinnamon as you like it……this is how I do recipies….just cook no worries.

  2. 90s tv shows says:

    Yet again, you have managed to captivate my brain with another great article. I find it all immensely intriguing. Please keep up with more of the awesome articles I look forward to your next.

  3. Al Ellout says:

    I wish more people would write blogs like this that are really fun to read. With all the fluff floating around on the net, it is rare to read a blog like this instead.

  4. flanduy says:

    Where can I find the recipe?

Leave a Reply

