Peanut Butter Cookies (and a quarter-life crisis?)

Well folks, last time you heard from me I was 24. Today I’m 25. And I don’t get it. Everybody hypes up 25 to be this BIG THING. But I don’t get it. I can now go down to Avis or Enterprise and rent a car. Hadn’t done that just yet. But I guess the age of 25 is where you’re considered an official adult I guess. I don’t see it.

I’m still that (now 25 year old) kid who still prefers to eat desserts over dinner at a restaurant. Fact

Apparently, this is also the time, where the “Quarter-Life Crisis” comes in. I hear it’s a common thing these days for folks my age, question whether or not they’ve made the right decisions lately and ponder about their future. I don’t think that’ll happen (yet anyways).

The b-day was on a sunday which warranted a  “Lazy Sunday” where I just sat and watched football all day. But prior to my b-day, I made cookies. Why? No reason. Look at me being all Suzy Homemaker-ish.

Cookies are fun, but kinda tricky. You wanna let ’em bake so they wont be raw. But you over cook ’em, then they’re very hard and brittle. I prefer the soft chew type of cookie. One of my fav’s is Peanut Butter. You can never go wrong with Peanut Butter. I swear I’m just a severe addict to Peanut Butter.  It’s no dessert to me unless it’s got Peanut Butter in it. That’s my opinion. So I’ll hush up and go eat one of those cookies.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cookies (and a quarter-life crisis?)

  1. Happy birthday! And yum. 🙂

  2. Congratulations! It is now legal for you to drink India!

  3. I love your peanut butter cookies.. they look amazing. And Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

