Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies. That aint a mouthful

Cookies. My latest craze. Some reason I go thru phases with baking. For a while, I wanna just make cakes. But then again, I’d be fat-er than I am at the moment.  And then there was that whole Cupcake craze. I mean it’s got its own show. But apparently, cupcakes are out. (How? I wonder)

But for me, Cookies are now my latest dessert craze. Think they’ll ever come up with a “Cookie War” show? Where they gotta put Pulled Pork in a cookie? That’d be funny and nasty.  Anyways, I decided to enter this contest, a holiday exchange thingy. It’s on the website “My Baking Addiction” along with the website “Good Life Eats“. Gotta give ’em a shout out for this. I think it’s dope. Esp. since the first week is about chocolate. Sponsored by Scharffen Chocolate

I’m not a HUGE chocolate addict. But I like my fix of it, every now and then. If it’s Peanut Butter, that’s a whole other story. So I could’ve gone over the top and done chocolate on chocolate on top of chocolate with a glaze of chocolate with a sprinkle of chocolate. But I wanted to do something different. Make chocolate chip cookie, with a TWIST!! HAHAAA!! (I’m so clever)

So I took one of my cookie recipes I concocted and put together Oatmeal Chocolate Chip. I feel like that’s an underrated cookie. Or passed on a lot cuz if you want Oatmeal in a cookie, it’s gotta have raisins. I despise raisins. So I wanted to switch it up a bit. When I made these cookies, I had my bud “Med Skool” try ’em out. He liked how they were almost cake like. I didnt notice that the first time I ate one. But that happens when you cream butter and sugar to make it fluffy.  So without further adew my recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies along with pics. Cuz other wise, it didnt happen.

3/4 C Flour

1 C Flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp baking powder (that’s right add it. Don’t you forget it!!!)

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 C Chocolate Chip (Anything from bitter to semi-sweet will do)

1/2 C Butter (Softened. Kinda like putty. Though I wouldnt wanna touch that though)

1/2 C Brown Sugar

1 Egg

1 tsp Vanilla

Bake for 9-10 minutes at 350 degrees.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies. That aint a mouthful

Leave a Reply

