Homemade Cake Batter Ice Cream aka Heaven in a plastic container

Cake Batter Ice Cream. Where do I begin? I think the first time I had tried it was a few years ago at Marble Slab. Just the idea of infusing Ice Cream and Cake Batter together is genius. Whoever came up with it, I’d want to shake their hand. A while back in the Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Ice Cream post, I found out, you can make Ice Cream with using Heavy Cream and Sweetened Condensed Milk. ( Side note, What’s the difference between that and the other milk that comes in a can?)

Anywhos, I know it’s technically “FALL” but it’s in 80’s down here where I live, (I tell people all the time that don’t live in Texas, it dont get cold til about November/December.) I figure that why not eat Ice Cream still. I’ve always had ice cream no matter what season it was. In college, I remember taking ice cream from the Dining Hall to my dorm WHILE it was snowing in the winter. Yeah. Rebel that I am.

So, what does that have to do with me making Cake Batter Ice Cream??? No idea. But I’ve been wanting to replicate  Marble Slab ice cream or maybe it was Coldstone? who knows. THAT place’s ice cream. This was one of those, as Claire Robinson put’s it “Be Your Own Chef” moment, where I wanted to do something unique with this ice cream. So Ladies & Gents, here it is: How I made Cake Batter Ice Cream.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Homemade Cake Batter Ice Cream aka Heaven in a plastic container

  1. kobkab says:

    wonderful site,Im happy to read

  2. kat says:

    OMG!! I’ve fallen in love with your site! That right there is heaven! 🙂

  3. […] I’ve made Ice Cream before. (There’s alotta links today). But not the old skool way. With Eggs and Heavy Cream and Whole […]

Leave a Reply

