Spinach in a smoothie. Yeup I’ve gone nuts.

 

As the statement above reads. I have put spinach in a smoothie and drank it. Surprisingly it wasnt bad. I know summer’s over, so I can’t blame it on a heat wave. Nor on alcohol for that matter. Now you ask Porque Ole Bill? or Pourquoi Ole-Bill? or Are you nuts? Explain yourself.

Well, in the last post I wrote about how last week I ran in a 5k and my time wasn’t a problem. It was my weight. I aint gonna sugar coat it. It’s probably a bad sign if more than 1/4 of you is made up of fat. Some people are kinda sensitive about their weight, I think being a guy, by default you can’t hide that. So I was looking up different cooking ideas to try and slim my chubby figure down some.

Now for the record I’m not ashamed to be chubby. I think I’m around the “damn near obese” status at this point, though I don’t look it.  So I decided to go into “Operation: Lose weight before Thanksgiving” and so far it’s harder than I thought (Now would be a point to say “No DUH! Sherlock)

So back to my smoothie idea: turns out green smoothies are pretty good  4 ya. Good for the digestive system and oxidants (I have no idea what that is exactly, but it sounds important though)

Here’s my recipe; Try if you want/dare

  • 2 Cups Spinach (Yeah I know it’s SPINACH)
  • 1 Pear  Chopped
  • 1 1/2 Cup Orange Juice ( I would suggest not buying the cheap bootleg kind for this type of drink)
  • 1  Banana

Blend smoothly and suck it up and down it. It’s not that bad, If I’m stupid enough to try and liked it. So can you.  Enjoy. And feel free to comment if you’d like.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Spinach in a smoothie. Yeup I’ve gone nuts.

  1. bow says:

    Very Nice .
    Thanks for sharing such a wonderful post!
    Learned a lot!

  2. izzytortuga says:

    at least you don’t put beets in it!

Leave a Reply

