The SnickerDoodle Cake. Yeah I said Cake.

Last weekend, I was at a Hoedown. First time I’ve ever been to one. Good times. But I wasnt there just for the good times. As those annoying people who compete on those reality game shows say “I’m not here to make friends!!!” Which btw, why do they say that? Is that supposed to scare folks or something???

Anyways, they had a cake baking contest. Your’s truly HAD to compete. I mean come on. It’s a given right? I figured I’d be the only guy competing in this thing, cuz apparently “Men Don’t Bake”. Whoever said that, I’d slap you with buttercream frosting.

So after a few days of deep searching for ideas, I came across it : The Snicker-Doodle Cake.

 

I wanted to think outside the box, be original in a sea of Red Velvet and Hummingbirds (which btw the one who won best looking looked REAL GOOD). It  came out how I wanted to after a late night of baking and early morning frosting. Yeah that’s right I got up at 7 in the morning, on a SATURDAY, to frost a cake. That’s how much I was in this sucker to win!!

But I didn’t win. A carrot cake won.

Oh well. I got a lot of positive feedback on the cake. And I’d like to think I won most original cake,right? Also I’d like to think I came in a close 2nd maybe? But none-the-less I got show off my baking skillz and had a good time hearing people talk about it. This may sound weird, but when you have finished a cake, it’s kinda like your kid. Despite whatever flaws that are hidden underneath, you want it to be loved by everybody.  Crazy huh?? But here goes my baby, right here: (Oh one more thing, if you like what you see/read, subscribe to this thing. I keeps it fresh. That was lame. I apologize.)

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The SnickerDoodle Cake. Yeah I said Cake.

  1. Sounds delish! Looks it too hehe 🙂

  2. kat says:

    Oh wow!! You had me at snickerdoodle! 🙂

  3. There is such a thing as a snickerdoodle cake?I need to find some now!

Leave a Reply

