Return of the Scones. Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Scones.

So, my love of scones. Where did it come from? No idea, to be honest. I think the name sounds fancy. Scones. It somethin you gotta say with some sort of English accent. Scones.  Not really. But I do.

I made these for my ole-roommate Tim. Timmy moved to Houston. And I figured it’d be a nice housewarming gift (Not sure if that’s the word for, but I’m stickin with it). In other words: Show some Southern Hospitality. Look at me being so nice.  We’re all not so bad right? It’s nice to have somebody I know from my days in college down south here with me. It was getting kinda lonely.

As I sit here drinking my Spinach smoothie (Don’t Judge. It’s not that bad.) I think of that in a couple weeks, Thanksgiving is upon us. (Yet somehow some of y’all already whipping out the christmas sweaters) It means that I gotta start planning my dessert menu. Last year was good. But I gotta step up my game. Y’all stay tuned for that. Whoever you may be. Feel free to subscribe to this thing. It’s fun sharing my wacky baking adventures. I’m sure there’ll be some for Thanksgiving. But for now, enjoy lookin at these here scones. I even gave y’all the recipe.

  • 2 1/4 C Flour
  • 1/2  C Brown Sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
  • 6 Tablespoons Butter (Cold and Cubed)
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon
  • 1 Egg
  • 3/4 C Buttermilk

1o-12 Minutes @ 400 Degrees.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Return of the Scones. Brown Sugar-Cinnamon Scones.

  1. Those look delicious 🙂 Two weeks ago, I satisfied my craving of scones by making some banana/chocolate ones…I can recommend it!

  2. bob says:

    do you have a twitter?

  3. that is delicious thank you for share

  4. fauxchef5 says:

    These look and sound yummy. Think I will give these a try. Thanks!

  5. The Blonde says:

    I love scones. I have some terribly delicious recipes myself. Can’t wait to post.

Leave a Reply

