The Post After….

Before I get to the matter at hand, I’d just like to point out HOLY CRAP!!! I GOT FRESH PRESSED??!!!!

SNAPP!!!!!

I post about cinnamon rolls and THIS happens?

I had to look up how to take screen shots on your computer. That’s how special that was.

At first I thought it was a bunch of SPAM. I hadnt been on my computer all day after I posted the cinnamon roll thing. And I saw somebody’s comment about being freshly pressed. And there it was. What was my immediate reaction: OH SHH……!!!!

I got more hits in the last 3-4 days than I have in nearly a year and a half of this “blog”. And I got more followers on this sucker than I got on Twitter. It went up one recently, now I’m in the teens. Hot.

Who knew this pic would make (sorta kinda) famous

Now about 99.5% ย of y’all asked “WHERE’S THE RECIPE?!!! While the rest was just one guy I think trying to sell something illegal.

Well I seriously only thought when I did the post, only about 5 people would look at it at best. Wasnt expectin this big of a turn out. If I hadnt said it, THANK YOU!!

I’m sure my Yahoo Mail had to be pissed being flooded. But thank y’all for flooding my mailbox!!!

Now before I tell you the recipe (Don’t cheat and scroll down already) I’d like to give a shout out to some of y’alls comments.

Romantic Asian Guy: Never had Churros. I’m curious to try one.

DavaGreely: I aint THAT old. I maybe going thru a quarter-life crisis, but I aint that old.

The Hook: You too can learn to boil water.

Scroungelady: Yeup, I pinched the rolls, thats how they somewhat kept together.

WhenHarryMetCelery: Jalepeno Brownies, never heard of that one before. Im curious now.

434gt45t3- Gracias, not a NHL fan. Never really watched a hockey game before.ย 

JakeWilton- They would be good for snow-y weather. Esp with some hot cocoa. Not with water. But with Milk and Cream.

Karyl- Sure. If you willing to pay overnight shipping and handling. LOL.

Sammy Nams- Dont lick the screen. That would be awkward and gross. Im sure it wouldnt taste good.

kayjayaitch- Gracias. It’s actually a nickname that I just kinda ran with it.

Lauren- It was actually fairly easy to pull off.

Okay now that you probably cheated and looked down already. Here’s how I (ya boy) made these cinnamon rolls that apparently got me famous and BLOW’D UP on wordpress. I swear it aint gone to my head yet. If it has,tell me. Without further ado

Cinnamon Rolls

Dough

  • 2 1/2 C Flour
  • 1/4 C Sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/4 C Buttermilk + 2tbs melted butter
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Filling

  • 3/4 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 C (Reg) Sugar
  • 2 tbs melted butter
  • 1 tbs cinnamon (duh)
  • 1/4 tsp cloves(one of my fav spices, though I barely ever use it)
  • pinch of salt (Salt is your friend)

Side note(s)

  • You’re gonna need some extra flour, for the counter or board, you got to other wise that sucker will stick to the counter.
  • THIS PART IS IMPORTANT: You’ll need 4 tbs of melted butter also. Yeah more butter to melt. Half of will go on the dough once you’ve rolled out. So the filling will stick. The other half will go on top once you roll it up all together, pre-chopped.
  • Get a 9-inch pan and butter it down, then place the chopped up cinnamon rolls inside and bake for 20-25 minutes @ 425 degrees.
  • Also pinching them will help it keep it together.

There it is y’all!

Hopefully that helped your cinnamon roll craving. Hopefully y’all stick around for more wacky adventures. I’ve got plenty to share with my new found audience. If you stumbled-upon here and sorta like what you see, subscribe to this sucker. I’ll try and not disappoint. (Sidenote that word is hard to spell.I have a habit of wantin to spell it with 2 ‘S’s instead of 2 ‘P’s. Sorry.)

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “The Post After….

  1. Thanks for the recipe. I love making cinnamon rolls at Christmas!

  2. Baker Bettie says:

    Yay! Probably going to have to make these this weekend now. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I agree. Disappoint is hard. I also have a hard time with identified. It comes up in my work notes often and I always spell it with a y and have to correct it. Spelling. It sucks.

  3. Nikitaland says:

    YOU ROCK! THANKS FOR POSTING THE RECIPE. IT’S AMAZING HOW A LITTLE SWEETNESS YOU BAKE IN YOUR OWN KITCHEN CAN MAKE YOU FAMOUS! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, WE APPRECIATE IT!

  4. my0wneyes says:

    Thanks for the recipe…I am going to try it for Christmas morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats on being FP’d

  5. hyperhege says:

    Thanks! I will try to make these for sure! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Now I’m wondering if I should share my own special cinnamonroll recipe on my blog. I think I will once I have translated it. It’s in grams and centilitres and celcius so it’s a hassle ^^; But I will do it.

    Cinnamonrolls to the people!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Selvinas says:

    Wnat to try this out but I had no idea what buttermilk is so I looked it up. Am I right that buttermilk is the sour version of normal milk?
    Ps: I always remember how to write disappoint by the word to appoint and the fact that dis is not a word but a suffixthingy so I know it can’t have 2 s’s. Hope it makes sense to you!

    • jaybaythahut says:

      Why am I just now seeing this? To answer your question: Kinda, I think. I wouldnt drink straight up. If you don’t keep it on hand. Just use 1 tablespoon of lemon juice or vinegar and pour about 1 cup of milk and let it sit for about 5 minutes.

  7. Jian says:

    Excellent! Thanks Ole’ Bill! Looking forward to making these this weekend.

  8. Ms. Hala says:

    Congrats on being “Freshly Pressed” (that’s how I found your post) and thanks for the recipe… I’m going to have to try it out! =)

  9. Thanks for this….the short cut for screen shot on a Mac is Cmd+Option+4 ….just in case you need to do screenshots again next time!

  10. Elisa's Spot says:

    I’m baking them now. They came together very well and clean up, while flour-y, was done in a few minutes. I can’t wait to find out if these are doughy or short-bread-like!

    • Elisa's Spot says:

      OOOOOooooooooooooo, they are a bit of both. They have the scratch cake density and texture, while also having a bit of the spring of bread, while the outside is a tad shortbread. What nice collection of sensory textures and tastes and scents for the entire system!

  11. […] post was a bit light on the details, but you can find the full list of ingredients there if you want to try it yourself. I just have a few things to add. When making the dough, […]

  12. 1poeticsoul says:

    Thanks for posting the recipe.

Leave a Reply

