1st post of 2012: Peppermint Bark

Happy New Years everybody. Hope y’all had a good time, partyin like craazy. Or watching people partyin like craazy.
Well with it being the new year comes those resolutions we hold on to for about 2 weeks and forget about and say “Next Year, definitely”. What are y’alls?

Me? I wanna keep up with the site. Keep building up my “fan base”. I don’t what I should call y’all? Gaga got her “Little Monsters”, Rhianna got her “Navy”, Nicki Minaj got her “Barbies & Ken’s” Okay I’m realizing maybe this is more of a girl thing. Oh well.

I also wanna do what everyone says is their numero uno: Lose Weight. Im for real this time. I’ve entered myself in the Houston Marathon. The 5K portion of the race. I’d be stupid to try and run a marathon now. HA!! You silly.

I hadn’t really thought about other stuff just yet, but I figure I’ll have it together by the end of the week. We still young into the new year right?

SO with that being said, here’s an idea for the winter months: Peppermint Bark.

This was actually a gift i gave to friend and fam. It was surprisingly a hit. More than the Applesauce.

And what’s nice about this: It’s real easy to make. For Real. I aint playing.

All it takes is this:

  • 10 oz Bittersweet (Or Semi-Sweet) Chocolate
  • 10 oz White Chocolate
  • 1/2 tsp of Peppermint Extract.

Side Note:

  • Place said ingredients in a Double Boiler. (Bowl over Pot of Simmer Water)
  • Get a cookie sheet or sheet cake pan and spread all over and place in the freezer for about 30 minutes.

 

And you get this

I also wanna know from y’all what y’all wanna see Ole-Bill make next? I realized I said y’all a lot but, I’m from Texas. No apologies needed.

But seriously, comment about what y’all wanna see done next. If you new to this shin-dig, comment too. (Also subscribe, i’ll do my darndest to keep y’all entertained).

But for now enjoy my gift to y’all: Peppermint Bark

See it even got a bow and stuff.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “1st post of 2012: Peppermint Bark

Leave a Reply

