Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes w/ Lemon Frosting. Yeah thats right I said “VEGAN”. Crazy.

Whats good y’all? How was y’all weekend?

Me? This was prob the busiest I’ve been in a while. Should I say all year?? Thats garbage. I apologize.

But for real, I got to watch the Olympic Trials for the Marathon. A friend from skool competed and finished in the top 40. Sure the top 3 make the Olympic team. But I got so much respect for those folks who put in the time and work to even make it to something like that.

Though I will say, it’s gotta suck coming in 4th place in that situation. I felt bad for that guy and girl who did.

Afterwards got to go to a swanky after-party, cuz after the race,its the AFTER-PARTY!!. (LA-DI-DA-DI. We like to PARTAY!!)

It was free food and open bar. WINNING.  Then the next morning I had to compete in the 5k of the Houston Marathon. It wasnt my fastest time, but it was the most fun I had running a 5k.

I even wore a shirt that said “I’M SO GETTING A BURGER AFTER THE RACE” Which I did do.

But what does that have to do with the title of this post? Hmmmm…….

Well prior to my race-filled weekend, I had to make cupcakes for a client that were Vegan. Now I aint really sold on the whole “Vegan” thing. I’m a meat-eater. It’s too good to pass on. But after researching thru a Vegan Dessert book, I came up with a Vanilla Cupcake that was vegan.

How you ask? Soy Milk and Canola Oil. And it worked. Huzzah!

I was really surprised how flavorful they came out. I for real thought they were gonna taste funny. Honestly. But even yours truly was dumb-founded on how good they came out.

Now am I gonna go gung-ho and swap dairy for the Vegan life style. Hell No. I love milk too much. BUT. In an effort to lose some LB’s (Thats pounds in hipster talk). I may do so to lose some weight.

After this weekend of seeing so many people in tights and short-shorts, I’ve been motivated to shed some pounds for the summer.

But after my “Experiment”. I’d definitely put this on my menu.

So for those looking for Vegan Cupcakes. Ole-Bill gotcha covered. Holla @ Me.

Thats it for nows. If you like what you see, subscribe to this bad boy, I keep it updated during the week.

Now if y’all dont mind, my legs still hurting. You try running that much and doing P90X in the same day. Dumb idea? Possibly.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Vegan Vanilla Cupcakes w/ Lemon Frosting. Yeah thats right I said “VEGAN”. Crazy.

  1. mikstidbits says:

    Oh wow they looks delcious! something I should eat the next time i run!

  2. hyperhege says:

    I love meat and dairy myself but these look good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

