Peanut Butter & Banana Oatmeal Bread. That sounds healthy right?

 

So… Hows the weather?? Here? Currently flooding. Again. I swear, we go months in a drought and now all of sudden we on “Flood Watch”. Crazy.

But that aint the point. I had a realization or the fancy term “Epiphany”. That sounds fancy huh? (You fancy huh?)

I realized that I wanna work in a pastry shop. For realz this time. I realized this after a while of tryin to find that elusive “Big-Kid” Job. (You know the one with the salary and the alleged “Benefits”)

I enjoy cooking or if ya wanna be technically “BAKING” more each day. Sounds corny, yeah. But it’s the truth.

Y’all got any ideas, pass ’em along. I have even considered goin abroad to Hungary. Cant speak the language, but after watching a wedding. I want a Hungarian Wedding.

But back to the title post: Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Bread.

First of all I’d like to say thank you Gwen Stefani for helping us be able to remember how to spell the word “BANANA” correctly. That song, at least, contributed to spelling. If anything.

Second of all: I decided to keep up with my theme of January of “Healthy Baking”. That sounds hot right???

This was the first time I’d use Bananas(thank you Gwen.)since that whole Grooms Cake mishap. (For those that are like WHAA??? Here’s the Play-By Play)

And it just so happened I had a couple bananas lying around going brown and instead of just tryin to whoof ’em down. I thought I’d do some ingenius cooking and make banana bread.

But not just plain ole-banana bread. I wanted to switch it up and add some oatmeal and my first love: Peanut Butter.

And this is what came out of it

So how’d I do it?? Y’all ask?

Here it is folks

  • 2 C Flour
  • 1 C Sugar
  • 2 Bananas, just about browned ( I swear if this was a drinking game for that word, you’d be flat out DRUNK)
  • 1/4 C Butter, Room Temp. No excuses. Dangit.
  • 1 C Peanut Butter
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 C Oats (Stir’em in the batter and put some up top)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • pinch of salt

Bake for 1 hour at 325 degrees.

No Side Notes this time.. Fairly straight forward.

So hopefully y’all give this a try and tell me what y’all think. I really do read these things. Even the negative comments.

And  you know who you are. Dont think you aint hurt my FEELIINGS!!

I kid of course. Maybe.

But for real, if you like what ya see, subscribe. I’ll do my best to keep y’all entertained and fed. At least on your computer screen. So one more for the road: Peanut Butter and Banana Oatmeal Bread

 

If this was for real a drinking game of the word “Banana”. You’d be HAMMERED.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Banana Oatmeal Bread. That sounds healthy right?

  1. pascquejtaime says:

    I want to try this!! Sounds delicious! Too bad I’m in residence! I’ll try it back home! 🙂

  2. sanpcat says:

    I’m going to try it this weekend 😉

  3. 1poeticsoul says:

    This looks great! Is the flour plain or self rising?

  4. Charlotte says:

    This recipe came out fantastic. So delicious!!! I even spread a little Nutella on top of my slice….. YUM!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

