Apple Bread Pudding/ Bored on a Saturday.

 

Boy, where have I been with this sucker?

Normally, I try to keep this sucker updated twice a week, but its been kinda tough cuz A. I’m slowly running out of ideas. And B. Sometimes, I procrastinate. Forgive me y’all.

Anywhos I discovered a new Food Market. Dont know if I should say the name cuz I dont want this to be a shameless plug.  But after fighting in the parking lot for a spot. I found something I’ve been wanting for the longest time: MEYER LEMONS.

When I walked by them, I knew I couldnt resist the urge to buy some. I just had to. What I’ll make with that? Y’all got any ideas, let me know and also stay tuned.

Anyways what did I do over the weekend? Jack Squat. Nada. Nothing. I had nothing really big going on. So I decided I’m gonna try and tackle something I hadnt done before: Bread Pudding.

Pourquoi? Had nothin else better to do.

So I came up with Apple Bread Pudding after watching that show that Michael Symon’s on.

I didnt write down how He did it. So I kinda “winged it” if you will. And came up with this:

How does it look?

Sometimes I’m amazed at myself (not trying to sound egotistical or nothing. Hey! Big Word!) How I randomly decide, “Eh, I’m bored. I’ll bake something now.”

And this is what I came up with. So how did I come up with this. Simple

Take:

  • 2 Granny Smith Apples, Chopped
  • 1 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 1/2 C of Heavy Cream
  • 1 1/2 C of Milk
  • 4 Eggs
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves
  • 6 cups of Challa (HOLLA) or Brioche bread

Bake at 325 degreez for 45 minutes.

And you get this

Sound simple enough right?

Thats all I got for today. Like what ya see? Subscribe, I’ll do my best to keep this as interesting as possible.

Now,  Excuse me while I ponder what should I do with theses Meyer Lemons that I bought.  But I’ll leave y’all with another pic of Apple Bread Pudding.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

