Chocolate Whoopie Pies: My Super Bowl “Snack”

The Super Bowl. Here’s Ole-Bill’s review of it: To be honest. Didnt care for it. Figured the Giants were gonna win this one. What was worse? The commercials. They were garbage this year. Other than a couple (M&M’s and the VW Dog getting into shape). They were fairly lame this year, agree?

As for the half-time show? Madonna for the most part did a good job. Was I offended that M.I.A. flipped the bird during their number? Nah, not really. She’s a rebel. That’s what rebels do. Besides if we had a dollar for everytime somebody flipped the bird, we’d probably could eliminate half the country’s deficit.

Just Sayin.

So what did I make for the Super Bowl? Judging by the title Whoopie Pies. And I made a bunch.  (See Below)

I will admit. Im a bit of a Whoopie Pie lover/addict. The idea is GENIUS! It looks like cookies, yet its cake batter. But the “Pie” aspect. I’m still researchin that one.

So y’all are probably are wondering, what up with the different colors? Or what up with that top one looking like a jumbo-sized chocolate Clam?

I made three different fillings: The Top Level (The one that looks like a chocolate Clam) is Peanut Butter Frosting. The Middle Level is Orange Butter Cream Frosting. And the green one at the Bottom is Peppermint.

Had to make it stand out.

Here’s how I did it:

  • 2 Cups Flour
  • 1/2 C Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 C Sugar
  • 1/2 C Brown Sugar
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 C Butter
  • 1 C  Milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Bake for 10 minutes @ 325 Degrees.

As for I went with those three, because those to me, are the some of the best combos for chocolate.

If you know any combos, go ahead with those.

Nice thing about watch parties, you can make food that doesnt have to be overly complicated.

Sometimes a whoopie pie is all you need instead of a 3 layered cake.

That’s for next week. V-Day’s comin up y’all.

Will I do anything? Like every year, Nothing.

But will I come up with an EPIC dessert for Valentimes Day? YEUP.

And did I just misspell it?  You Darn Skippy I did. I still say it that way too.

In the meantime, subscribe to the site.

I’ll do my best to keep it interesting.

Deuces!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

