Punitions: French for Shortbread Cookie(s)

Since I last posted. I started readin that Hunger Games book.

My review is: Mind. BLOW’D.

I was first of all impressed how fast a read it is. I’m a slow as molasses reader and it takes me FORREVVVERRR to finish a book.

Thus why in skool, I had to use Spark Notes on discussions. Yeah I can admit that now. Although there was this one time in class a guy admitted it to the teacher that he had to use Spark Notes.

Face-Palm worthy moment right there.

But back to the Hunger Games. That Book Cray.

So anywho. Here’s part 5(? I hadnt really kept track) of my “ongoing” saga of me tacklin French Desserts.

So this one is about “Punitions” which is basically Short Bread Cookies.

I went w/this one cuz Girl Scout Cookies have gone back into hibernation. So Sad.

Think of how much dough they’d make if they kept them around all year. But they may also “accidentally” cause somebody to turn diabetic fairly quick if that happened.

Random story: Walkin out the Grocery Store and I (as usual) run into a Girl Scout askin if I wanted to buy some cookies. I of course did but I didnt have no cash on me. So I said no, but was informed they take check.

I told her I’d be right back.

So after digging around for 15 minutes to find my checkbook plus a pen, I walk over to buy me some PB Girl Scout Cookies.

Only, they ran out. WOMP WOMP!!!

Basically the Girl Scout’s lil sis summed it up: I went thru all that for nothin.

I did however buy shortbread. So this kinda tied in with Punitions. No?

HOORAY!!! Anyways.

What makes this different from your average shortbread?

Butter. French love them some butter. You can taste the butter in every bite. That sound corny, but I can’t think of nothin better to describe it.

So how do you get this here:

It’s easy

  • 2 C’s Flour
  • 1/2 C Sugar
  • 10 tlbsps of Butter (softened naturally)
  • 1 Egg
  • pinch of salt

Then Bake for 10 minutes @ 350.

Sidenotes

  • Roll out the dough to about 1/4 inch and use a cookie cutter. (I used the top to a Ragu jar.)
  • You could roll it up in plastic wrap, put it in the fridge and then cut them in slices too, just be aware to cut them in even sizes.
  • Now you prob notices some of them are darker than others. I put chocolate in their. Put in no more than 1 Tablespoon of cocoa powder in half the dough. Plus a splash of vanilla extract

And that’s it and you get somethin like this:

And that’s all for now. Seems like I got a lot goin on the next week, so I may or may not be able to get to another idea right away. Who knows.

But like what you see? Like, Comment and/or Subscribe to this bad boy. I do keep this sucker updated.

Also if y’all out there got any ideas, write ’em on the comment wall. I do indeed read the writings on the wall.

BTW, what does that phrase supposed to mean anyway?

Anyways, I randomly bought some Collard Greens. Who excited to cook them?? This Guy.

But that’s for another time.

A Bientot y’all. That means Laterz  y’all.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Punitions: French for Shortbread Cookie(s)

  1. roseshadows says:

    They look good! and I like your post as well, I will try them out. Thanks.

  2. Kelly says:

    Simple yet effective, I like the look of those cookies! Yummm!

Leave a Reply

