Mini White Chocolate Tarts w/ Blackberries up top.

 

oh hey there world.

I know what y’all prob asking “Where the heck you been?

Vacay?

Well….Yeah. Long story short: Drove up to my alma-mater cuz they were in the Final 4, watched them make the Championship game. They aint win, but that doesnt matter. They made it to the Championship on a “down year”. Who else does that?

Also I helped build a Chicken Coup. Pretty dope idea I gotta say.

Then I had to drive back, then had to work. Impromptu Road Trips can cost a pretty penny.

Then yesterday, had to serve that whole “Duty” thing. It’s kinda like the Hunger Games where you dont wanna get picked in the lotto. I aint get picked, but I waited 2 1/2 hours til I could bounce.

That and working all week long, so…that’s what I’ve been up to. So to those of y’all who were (I hope not)anxiously awaiting for a update last week.  I apologize.

My Fault Y’all.

So this is sorta on the cusp of French Dessert: Tarts.

These are White Chocolate Tarts w/ Blackberries up top.

Mine are kinda rustic lookin, but they taste and somewhat look good too, No?

 

What was the inspiration for this one? Welp, I figured French like Tarts. And I was about a week removed from reading The Hunger Games and they talk bout Blackberries in there a lot.

And conveniently I bought a thing of blackberries.

Don’t worry, these are not the kind that’ll kill folks when eaten.

I served theses up on Easter Sunday. Quite a hit w/ my ole-roomie friend.

Now the Filling is Pastry Cream that I put White Chocolate in. Quite Tasty I’d say. How you make Pastry Cream you ask?

Quite simple actually.

  • 1 1/3 C of Milk
  • 4 Egg Yolks
  • 1/3 C Sugar
  • 2 Tblspoon Flour
  • 2 Tblspoon Corn Starch
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 C White Chocolate

Sidenotes:

  • Put 1 C of Milk in saucepan and bring to a scald (aka bubblin on the sides)
  • Whisk the yolks and sugar together, then proceed to pour some of the warm milk on the eggs WHILE whisking the eggs. DONT STOP WHISKING WHATEVER YOU DO!!!! ( UNLESS YOU WANT SCRAMBLED EGGS. You know Im serious when it’s in all caps.) Then pour it back into the sauce pan and continue whisking for a few minutes.
  • Afterwards w/ the remaining amount of milk, stir  in the flour and corn starch til it comes together and then pour it in the sauce pan. Whisk until you see it thicken up.
  • Take off the heat and drop in the chocolate(it’ll melt on its own) along with the vanilla extract.

And that’s it. Whatever Pie Crust Recipe you got, go head and use that.

Also I used a muffin tin and that’s how I got the “Mini” part to this Tart.

And you get this:

That’s all I got for now. I think I may have ran out of French Dessert ideas. Did I admit that out loud??

Oh well. Got any ideas? Tell me.  ( No really please do.)

Anywho’s You like what you see, Subscribe, Comment and/or Like. I really do update this sucker.

Unless I decide to go on a random trip somewhere. But I’ll at least tell you about it.

Til next time….Bon Appetit.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Mini White Chocolate Tarts w/ Blackberries up top.

  1. Lucy says:

    These look great! Lovely recipe (and photography)

  2. calmyourbeans says:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  3. kat says:

    these look so cute! you take the most beautiful pictures ever! 🙂

Leave a Reply

