Reese’s PB Cookies. At least my take on it anywayz.

I’ve realized two things: One, I LOVE Peanut Butter and Two, I need to travel more.

I don’t know if you can tell from previous post (For those that follow, if not it’s okay WELCOME!) but I love Peanut Butter.

Yeah I said it.

Whatever dessert you can think of, if it aint got Peanut Butter in it. It means NOTHING to me.

Well not really. Just 4 dramatics, yeah.

But lately, I’ve been on a cookie making phase, besides making French Desserts. (I know I broke the streak!! Oh wellz.)

But one of my favorite things to make are PB cookies. Why? Cuz they are easy to make.

And it can be in your interpretation. Fancy word. But you can make it as crunchy and crisp as you want. Or as soft and chewy as you want.

I more on Team Soft Chewy Cookie. Who came up with this whole “TEAM” phase thing BTW?

But back to the subject at hand:

Theses cookies seen above here kinda remind me of those jumbo-sized cookies they sell at the Food Court in the Mall. Soft and Chewy. Just like how I like ’em.

But  the second part of this post, how I need to travel more. Whilst at work.

Yeup, I said Whilst.

I realized, I have never been to either the West Coast (i.e.Cali) or East Coast (i.e. New York)

I’m from the South and I’ve been all over the South (with the exception of Arkansas, not sure why though) and I went to skool in the Midwest.

Yet West Coast and East Coast have eluded my travel plans like a Honey Badger.

I figure this year, I’m gonna travel more. I already done went on an impromptu road trip.

That said, if I yall know any places, feel free to comment.

So, here’s how you make this:

Reese’s PB Cookies:

  • 2 1/4 C Flour
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 C Butter (Softened.Duh)
  • 1 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 C Regular Sugar
  • 1 Egg + 1 egg yolk (save the white for an omlette or meringue)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 C Reese’s PB Chips

Bake for 10 mins @ 350 degreez.

That’s it.  Just mix your butter w/the sugars first, then go from therre.

So that’s all I got for now. I’m still plottin on doin Creme Brulee. I just need a giant blow torch.

If y’all like what you see, feel free to Comment, Like and/or Subscribe to this page.

I do update on a weekly basis. True story.

Until next time, here’s another shot of cookies, want one?

And remember, I Love Y’all Like A Love Song, Peoples.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Reese’s PB Cookies. At least my take on it anywayz.

  1. Just a quick (possibly stupid) question: why just the second egg yolk and not the entire egg? How much in consistency would the cookie change?

Leave a Reply

