“Fun”fetti Sugar Cookies. I can’t think of a “better” title.

This week, I started that “Insanity” workout.

One of my dumber ideas I think.

And it don’t help that I hurt my back too. When I saw that infomercial 4 it. I thought I would cry during the workout.

But  it’s more of the fat crying in the form of sweat. I hadn’t sweated so hard in my life workin out.  But I keep remindin myself Swimsuit season’s nearly here.

For guys it aint as easy.(Yes, ladies, I said it.)

But I’ve made (some)progress.

So what does working out have anythin to do w/ these seen here?

I don’t know. I’ll get back to y’all on that one.

But maybe as something “FUN” (HELLO!!) to have to make while you sweat away your sanity to fit into some tight clothing.

Now it seems odd, but I hadnt really “DIET”ed at all. I’m first of all a guy. And guys gotta eat.

And secondly, I’m all for eating what you want, as long as you dont over-do-it.

If you know you getting full, why eat til you wind up w/a food baby?

That’s just Cray. Plus it aint worth it.

Fruits and veggies are good too. (Duh)

But I think you can have some dessert and splurge a bit.

So without further a do (or dont, whatever you wanna say)

Here’s how you make these:

 

Funfetti Sugar Cookies

  •   2 1/2 C Flour
  •  1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 C Butter (softened)
  • 1 C Sugar
  • 1/2 C Brown Sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 Bottle of Sprinkles

Bake @ 350 Degrees for 10-12 Minutes

Sidenotes:

  • Start with creaming the butter & sugar and add everything else BUT the bottle of Sprinkles
  • Place the 1/2 a Bottle of Sprinkles in a bowl
  • Roll up the cookie dough in balls and dip them in the Sprinkles. Then place on cookie sheet.
  • These make about 24-27 Cookies. Depending on the size of the dough balls.

And there you have it. “FUN”Fetti Cookies.

Not sure how many “Calories” are in theses. Somebody look that up 4 me.

But I’m pretty sure one of these a day wouldn’t hurt. Just dont eat half of ’em at once.

So, y’all like what you see?

Like, Comment and/or Subscribe. I do update this sucker a lot. By a lot, I mean Weekly.

So folks, that’s all I got for now. Til next week. Remember, Eat til you get full.

Not til you have a food baby. Cuz they’re not fun. No sir.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on ““Fun”fetti Sugar Cookies. I can’t think of a “better” title.

  1. Brittany says:

    The title is perfect. These look soo good.

  2. calmyourbeans says:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  3. Lucy says:

    These are definitely fun-filled! As usual, lovely post – I was simultaneously laughing and licking my lips all the way through. I’ve nominated you for the Kreavtiv blogger award in my most recent post; you more than deserve it. 😀

  4. kat says:

    I love sugar cookies! Saving this recipe for later 🙂

Leave a Reply

