Peanut Butter Cupcakes w/ Nutella Frosting. Wingin it at its finest.

Hope y’all had a good Memorial Day.

And ate lots of ribs. I on the other hand made Pulled-Pork. Took a good 9 hours to do it. But it was well worth it. I also made Cupcakes as well. This was improvised.

I went over to my friend Francesca or “Franny” as I call her right before she’s gone for the summer. While over there two things happened:

1. I have a natural ability to get lost. Took me nearly an hour to figure out where she lived.

2. Improvised desserts are fun and thrilling at the same time.

So while raiding the pantry, I came across two things: Peanut Butter and Nutella. We wound up making cupcakes from scratch.

I mean literally, I was just dumping stuff in the mixin bowl et voila this happened:

Peanut Butter Cupcakes w/ Nutella Frosting. Just sayin it sounds delish. It’s a word cuz Im too lazy to spell it out.

I made the batter for the cupcake while Franny did the frosting and did a heck of a job pipin’ out the frosting. And we got this:

Like I said, it was kinda of a “Pantry Raid”. But a fun raid no doubt.

Plus it was inevitable(thats a toughy to spell) that chocolate was gonna be used here.

I’ve discovered in the last few years or so, I’ve become a pro at “wingin it”. Going off improv.

I knew I shoulda gone into being a comedian!!!! Not really. I’m bad at telling jokes.

But a lot of times, whether speeches or whatever you wanna call this thing here. I tend to sometimes just let things go its own course.

Usually when I plan stuff out, it more than likely crashes into a firey flame. Thats a new saying of mine. But I digress(whatever that means)

But the recipe for what you see above was written down (i think) and here it is:

  • 2 C Flour
  • 1/2 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 C Reg Sugar
  • 1/2 C Butter
  • 1/4 C Oil
  • 1 tsp Baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp Baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp Salt (pb got enough salt to carry the flava. Yeah I said “flava”)
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/4 C Milk

Bake at 325 degrees for about 18-20 minutes. It should yield about 15 cupcakes. Some seen here:

As for the Frosting.  You would have to ask Franny bout that. I didnt make it.

But it’s DOPE!!!

So that’s all I got, cuz like I said. We “Winged It”. Winging It is hard sometimes. But the beauty is that sometimes you’ll get some pretty dope results.

That sounded fly right? Or at least in my head it did.

Welp, thats all I got for today folks.

Like what you see?

Comment, Like and/or Subscribe to this page.

I swear I keep this sucker updated. If I don’t feel free to hunt me down and tell me so.

Well maybe not that. But for now, here’s a cupcake for dropping by

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cupcakes w/ Nutella Frosting. Wingin it at its finest.

  1. Conor Bofin says:

    Great post Bill.
    Best,
    Conor

Leave a Reply

