Cake, Cake, Cake & (PB & Chocolate) Cake. And no you cant put ya name on it. Silly Rihanna.

So what up w/the title?? 

Welp, I was gonna post yesterday, but I was pre-occupied. I had to make a couple of cakes for somebodys b-day. 

And yeah I’m getting paid for it. 

And I can successfully say, they’re done and shipped away for the weekend. Crazy on short notice.

I had been wanting to make one of those Molten cakes for a while. You know, those cakes that have stuff ooze out of it in the middle.

Now normally, this is done w/Chocolate on Chocolate. 

But I’m a Peanut Butter addict who may or should be put in rehab for it. But..I did a Peanut Butter Cake w/ Chocolate in the center of it. 

Take a gander if you should:

Now I COULD say that this cake was foreshadow for what went on yesterday, but I’d be lying. 

I made this outta pure curiosity/boredom. Also there wasnt any special events on the Olympics.

Speakin of which two things: I’ve oddly become a fan of Water Polo. I guess the fighting under water is amusing. 

And two, anybody else lookin forward to the Modern Pentathlon??? Everything from Running to Fencing to Horseback Riding. I mean C’mon son. 

So to do this cake you’ll need this:

  • 1/2 C Butter (1 Stick) Softened
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1/4 C Sugar
  • 1/4 Brown Sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 3 tablespoons of flour
  • 4 pieces of chocolate.
  • 1/2 C Peanut Butter

Bake for 20 minutes @350 degreez.

Sidenotes:

  • Cream Butter, PB and Sugar(s) together. Then proceed to add the eggs one at a time.
  • Add yo’ flour. And pour into 4 4 oz ramekins. 
  • Place each chocolate in the center of the ramekins and proceed to put in the oven. 

And that about it.

And you get this:

Welp, thats all I got for this week kidz.

Like what ya see??? 

Comment, Subscribe and/or Like this page. I do update this sucker weekly. 

Now excuse me, my brain’s slightly fried from so much baking this week. 

Not sure how, but it just is…

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Cake, Cake, Cake & (PB & Chocolate) Cake. And no you cant put ya name on it. Silly Rihanna.

  1. Looks delicious! I would so love to try some. I am sure it tastes amazing.

Leave a Reply

