Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt.1: Pumpkin Spiced Doughnuts.

Ladies & Gentleman, Boys & Girls, Babies and Cats. I’ve got an announcement.

Dont get TOO excited, BUT  I’ve bought a Pumpkin!

Aint it Purrty? FALL DESSERT HERE I COME!!

So along w/ the Pumpkin, I finally bought myself a doughnut maker/ doughnut cake pan??

Basically I got a pan to bake doughnuts in. And I’ve been wanting to make some real doughnuts for the longest time.

I had to “settle” on making doughnut holes. And that led to being “Fresh Pressed”

#foodieproblems.

Anyways I keep hearin all this talk about Pumpkin-Spiced drinks from a certain coffee chain.

But I never really had Pumpkin-Spiced Coffee. And I had a terrible experience w/  coffee years ago.

Bizzare yeah, but its true.

But I LUV doughnuts as you may know.

(or may not know if you new to this site. VELCOME!)

SO I made Pumpkin Puree, a whole big batch of it. But first,sad news. I broke my glass container storing it.

 

Note To Self: Don’t store any glass container in the freezer as it will crack.

R.I.P. Glass Container. I’ll miss you. I’ll pour a glass a Mint-Aid in your honor.

With that said of my odd eulogy. I present to you Pumpkin-Spiced Doughnuts:

 

Do they look good? I’m not braggin, I’m really askin cuz I dont know.

Well anyways, I made these on a wHim. (you must emphasize the “H”)

Plus I wanted to put my Doughnut Pan to good usage.

So to make those what you see above you. You’ll need this:

  • 1 Cup Flour
  • 1/4 Cup Brown Sugar
  • 2 Tbspoons White Sugar
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp Ground Ginger
  • 1/ 4 tsp Ground Clove ( I luv clove, but be careful cuz its STRONG!)
  • 1 Egg
  • 2/3 C Pumpkin Puree, Fresh or Canned (I wont judge)

Bake in your Dougnut Pan at 350 degrees for 12 minutes.

Sidenotes:

  • Add your dry ingredients in a bowl, make a “well” in the center.
  • Add the two wet ingredients and then mix til it comes together.
  • And then put it in the doughnut pan and…I really ran out of notes here,sorry.

Pretty simple right??

Well y’all should give this a try. Seriously.

Welp, this is an “On-Going Saga” with what I’m gonna do w/the Fresh Pumpkin Puree.

This could go all the way til the Holidays or maybe til Next Week. Who knows.

But I (hopefully,I swear the “I” and the “O” on computers makes it impossible sometimes) got y’all hooked and want to know whats gonna happen next!

Maybe not, who knows.

But thats all I got for this week, if you like what y’all see?

Comment, Subscribe/Like this page. I do keep this sucker updated weekly.

So stay tuned for next week, I guess…. but here’s some more doughnuts for y’all

 

So with that said….see ya next time. Im still workin on a clever way to end these posts.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt.1: Pumpkin Spiced Doughnuts.

  1. Loni Found Herself says:

    Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

