Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt Deuce(s): Pumpkin Spiced WHoopie Pies.

Oh hey there world, hopefully Fall is treatin y’all well.

Unfortunately where I live, that doesnt happen. Oh Wellz. At least it aint humid.

So I’ve heard that it’s “allegedly” the start of Fall.

I dont believe it. I’m a firm believer that after Labor Day is the start of Fall.

I mean come on, All the new shows come back in September anyways.

But anyways, this is Part 2 of my “series” of Pumpkin.

If you follow this sucker, I’ve decided to buy a Pumpkin and make as many desserts w/ Pumkin. Last week (or you can just scroll down below. Easy Right?) I made doughnuts.

This week, I made wHoopie Pies. Pumpkin Spice WHoopie Pies w/ Cream Cheese Frosting/Filling.

You must emphasize the “H”. You just have to dangit!

So if you’ve been following this sucker for long (it’s okay if you don’t. I wont blast you for it. Not a lot anyways) I like wHoopie Pies.

For those of y’all like “Whats THAYAT?!” ( I imagine some of y’all w/ weird southern accidents).

It’s essentially cake batter, that’s shaped into cookies with filling in the center like a pie.

It’s supposedly from Maine. Never been there. Anybody know what it looks like up there?

But there real easy to make folks. Like I say all the time, If I could pull this off, obviously you could too.

So to get this here:

 

You’ll need the following

For the WHoopie:

  • 2 & 1/2 Cups Flour
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 Tablespoon ground Cinnamon
  • 1 tsp ground Ginger
  • 1/2 tsp ground Clove
  • 1/2 C Butter, Softened
  • 1/2 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 C Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 1/2 C Pumpkin Puree (Fresh or Canned, I dont judge)

Bake for 10-12 minutes @ 350 Degrees(z)

For The Cream Cheese Frosting

  • 1/2  Stick of Cream Cheese, Softened.
  • 1/4 C Butter (or half a stick) softened.
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 3 Cups Powdered Sugar

Sidenotes:

  • Make SURE that Cream Cheese is SOFTENED, if it aint, prepare for lumps. And those aint pretty.
  • Cream everything together, then proceed to mix in the Powdered Sugar in SLOWLY, otherwise it’ll look like a bomb went off.
  • Like I said earlier,( or if you just skipped my rambling and wanted to see the recipe,) its like cake batter.  So start w/ creamin the butter and sugar, then proceed w/ the egg and yadayadayada…
  • Then if you want, scoop out the batter w/ a spoon. Be sure to spray some oil on the spoon so the batter slides right off. OR place in a ziplock bag and pipe it out, if you one of those folks who are perfectionist.

So that’s it…basically.

They were a hit at the party I was at, despite the overuse of Pumpkin by mostly everybody. I myself included in that.

But give it a try, esp cuz they look so tiny. See

 

They so TINY, you can eat more than one. Which in some cases can be a good thing.

So that’s all I got for now…

If y’all like what y’all see…Comment, Like and/or Subscribe.

I do update this sucker fairly often.

So til next time, I hope y’all have an easy time comin up w/a Halloween Costume.

And be sure to step your game up w/ the costumes too. No Lame Ideas Allowed.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt Deuce(s): Pumpkin Spiced WHoopie Pies.

  1. mydearbakes says:

    Gosh, this looks so yummy! =D

  2. Looks so good! I’ve never tried Pumpkin…or pumpkin anything! I should try these…:)

  3. […] Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt Deuce(s): Pumpkin Spiced WHoopie Pies. (jbake7.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

