Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt. Tres: Pumpkin Oatmeal Scones. If this dont scream Fall, then I dont know whats wrong w/you.

Whats this? A post not on Thursday??!

CLUTCH THA PEARLS!!!

Actually, I had to work. (Aint it fun?)

So when duty calls (I said duty), one must heed the call or get fired.

Option #2 aint that appeasing.

So continuing w/ my cray (not a misspelling) theme of what I can make w/ Pumpkin.

I figured Scones + Pumpkin = Fall right?

Heck I dont know, but it does kinda remind me of my time in Kansas.

My first year there, was the first time I can recall have 4 season.

Here in Texas we got 2: HOT & Not So Hot. Shoot I was already layered up in early October when it hit 50’s and people judged me cuz of lack of seasonal weather knowledge.

The weather here is currently in the 80’s. Funny aint it?

Its been hard to be in the fall mood, drinkin Apple Cider and stuff when it’s in the 80s outside & muggy.

#TexanProblems.

Anyways, with that said, the rest of y’all out there w/ your 4 seasons out there enjoy the fall.

Also enjoy me explainin how to make this:

Pumpkin Oatmeal Scones

  • 2 Cups Flour
  • 1 Cup Oats
  • 1/2 C Brown Sugar (Light Or Dark)
  • 6 Tablespoons Butter (Cold & Cubed)
  • 1 Tsp Salt
  • 1 Tablespoon Baking Powder
  • 3/4 Cup Pumpkin Puree
  • 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon
  • 1/2 Tsp Ground Ginger
  • 1/4 Tsp Ground Clove

Bake @ 400 degrees for 15 minutes.

Sidenotes:

  • Its your basic “add the dry ingredients, then grind up the cold butter then add the pumpkin puree” type of baking.
  • Afterwards knead it til it becomes less tacky. Add as much flour as needed to do so. WordPlay.

With that said. You should get somethin like dis:

And thats all I got for now. But I shall return!

With what? I have no idea. But I think I got an idea.

Wanna know what that is? Then Subscribe/Like and/or Comment to this Bad Boy.

I do update this sucker on a weekly basis. When? No idea.

But til then my friends, enjoy your stinkin Apple Cider.

I’ll have my lemonade til its frowned upon.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tha Pumpkin Saga Pt. Tres: Pumpkin Oatmeal Scones. If this dont scream Fall, then I dont know whats wrong w/you.

  1. I think I will try these this weekend! 🙂

  2. Drink2that says:

    Going to make these today…or rather going to get my daughter to make these today while I have a glass of wine.

Leave a Reply

