Eggnog Cookies….Merry X-Mas Y’all!!!

HI!!!

Hopefully y’all had a good 12/12/12… anybody else sad that that’s the LAST one we’ll prolly see???

Unless science comes up w/a way to live a 1,000 years… will we ACTUALLY be livin like the Jetsons???

Hopefully so…then again will we be smarter in the Jetsons era? Or will we be like we are now, relying WAAAAAY too much on the smartphones ironically makin us more stupider.

Yeah, thats a word.

Anywhos… It’s December and X-Mas is almost here. And as usual, I’m that guy who STILL hadnt bought nobody gifts yet.

Why? Cuz this year, I got NO clue what to buy anybody. I’m willin to take suggestions fyi. I’m a firm believer that gifts cards= COP OUT! Put forth some effort peoples!!

I say that, but I gladly accept them fyi.

So w/that said…its X-Mas time and you know what that means??

EGGNOG TIME!!! YAAY!!!

I LUV (note the spelling) me some Eggnog. It’s one of the greatest things ever.

Esp from Publix. Not trying to give any special shout outs. But they do work son!

And having said that, you know I LUV to incorporate somethin I love into a dessert dish. I swear sometimes I should be on Iron Chef trying to do that.

However I feel like I need to be an Executive Chef for 20 years in order for that to happen…such is life.

But I digress…want a cookie? An Eggnog Cookie?

Eggnog Cookies

Well there they are… for a split moment I almost spelled that wrong. Grammar Nazi’s would’ve been on my tail feather.

But I figured since I done made a bajillion kinds of cookies… I figured, why not.

It’s easy AND seasonal… win-win no?

And here’s how y’all make this…

Eggnog Cookies

Eggnog Cookies

  • 2 1/2 C Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1 C Sugar
  • 1/2 C Butter (softened)
  • 1/4 C Light Brown Sugar
  • 1/3 C Eggnog
  • 1 Egg
  • 1/2 tsp Grated Nutmeg

Bake 10-14 minutes @ 350 Degrees

Pretty Simple… Just start w/ the Sugar and Butter and go from there.

And there you have it… Eggnog Cookies.

Hopefully y’all give theses are gander… pretty sure nobody uses that word. But just give them a try.

If y’all like what y’all see?

Comment/Subscribe and/or Like this bad boy.

I do update this sucker fairly regularly. But not to the point where y’all are annoyed… I dont’ think anyways.

For those that subscribe…I offer a cookie

Eggnog Cookies

Well maybe not a REAL one… unless I know you and live nearby.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Eggnog Cookies….Merry X-Mas Y’all!!!

  1. CreekFlower says:

    Those look delicious!

  2. rojarbean says:

    Reblogged this on rojarbean.

Leave a Reply

