Egg Nog 101: How to make the (possibly the) greatest drink… like, ever.

Salutations everybody.

Not sure why I used that word, but I felt like it. So this is the week before X-Mas… have anybody done they shopping yet?

NO?!!! Dont worry, I’m THAT guy who literally waits til 7 days or less to actually do stuff.

So what did I make for my fam this year??? That I’ll save for the next post. Hopefully…

Friday, the world may end… allegedly. If it is, Im goin to Sonic first.

Get a Reese’s PB Blast and either it in Solace or Celebration.

But for now, I’m drinkin Eggnog… One of the greatest things ever for the X-Mas holiday.

However, its tough drinkin it outside in 70 degree weather.

#TexanProblems.

But it is indeed enjoyable. But I’ve lately come across folks who have no clue how to make it… or for that matter no clue whats in it.

Well have no fear… I Ole-Bill,( one day you shall learn my real name or check my ABOUT ME sect) shall explain it.

Basically its A lot of Milk, Cream, Sugar, Eggs and Nutmeg.

Egg Nog!!!

Yeah its got lots of calories, but this is that time of the year where it dont matter.

We can be mad ourselves for that in 2013.

Now theres discussion about the egg yolks whether or not to put raw egg yolks in or cook it…. I usually cook ’em over a DB (Double-Boiler 4 y’all no Foodie type).

Just so folks arent all freaked out and “clutchin the pearls” over the fact they just had a Rocky Balboa moment and drank eggs.

But here’s a basic recipe for this

Egg Nog!!!

Egg Nog

  • 3 Egg Yolks
  • 1/2 C Sugar
  • 3/4 C Heavy Cream
  • 3/4 C Milk (Whole, or 2%)
  • 1 tsp grated nutmeg ( you can also add a dash of cinnamon too)

Sidenotes:

  • You can just add the yolks in straight up. Or put them in a bowl over a pot of simmering water along with the sugar and whisk periodically for about 8-10 minutes. That’ll give it enough heat to where it aint raw anymore.
  • Then place the sugar-egg mixture in a blender w/all the other ingredients and blend.
  • This should yield about a little over a pint.

And there y’all have it peoples. Maybe you’ll enjoy this when the worlds supposed to end on Friday…. allegedly.

I really don’t buy it.

But if we survive to make it to Saturday, I say that “2012” movie is goin straight to the comedy section.

Well, that’s all I got for this week… I hope yall enjoy the holidays.

Christmas, Hannaukah, Kwanzaa, whatever holiday I’m forgetting…

If y’all like what y’all see?

Comment/Subscribe/Like to this bad boy….

I do update this sucker fairly regularly… and will attempt to more next year as well.

Til then Merry ChrismaHannaKwanzakah y’all!!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Egg Nog 101: How to make the (possibly the) greatest drink… like, ever.

  1. marymtf says:

    Eggnog should have lots of alcohol in it. I’ve never had eggnog and I ama bit disappointed. Would you mind if I tweak your eggnot, then your eggnog cooikies with a dash of rum or brandy?
    Hope you managed all that last minute gift buying. 🙂

    • jaybaythahut says:

      Do what you want! Im not much of alcohol drinker, so thats why mine aint have booze in it. But help yourself to tweakin it a tadbit. But just a tad!! Otherwise…Im just playing. Go ahead for real.

Leave a Reply

