Brownie Cheesecake for all my V-Day peoples…Single or Taken.

So world, it’s V-Day…

Or for those who dont care, it’s Thursday.

But for those like Moi who are Single since the beginning of time, I offer this:

You don’t need a “Lover” on Valentines Day, You just need “Love”.

Top THAT Hallmark!!!

Well today is a big day for yours truly.

No I dont have a date. Like I said, I’ve been single since the beginning of time.

I am cookin for a singles dinner tonight. I’m in charge of making Pasta.

Shrimp & Chicken Alfredo Pasta.

For 40-50 people.

Am I nervous? Nope

Am I scared? YEUP

Never cooked for THAT many people and I’m terrified…I’m just terrified on the inside.

BUT I’m also in charge of makin dessert and I’m makin Cheesecake

A BROWNIE CHEESECAKE

Brownie Cheesecake

Yeah thats right, That’s what I’m serving tonight.

I had some left over Brownies from a couple weeks ago I kept fresh and I thought “What to do?”

And I thought why not incorporate into a cheesecake?? HOORAY!!!

So thus is why I made this….

 

Brownie Cheesecake

 

For those wonder what the heck is that up top???

It’s Chocolate Ganache…

Ganache= Chocolate Chips+ Warm Cream.

I used Dark Chocolate w/a bit of Milk Chocolate to Sweeten it up a bit.

So it’s basically Chocolate on Chocolate on Chocolate.

Fun huh?

Well world I would stay in chat longer, but I gotta start prepping 4 tonight’s dinner..

Wish me luck!!

Also that I don’t go nuts by the end of the day too….

Oh and I dont cause food poisoning too…That would SUCK!

BYEEEE!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Brownie Cheesecake for all my V-Day peoples…Single or Taken.

  1. eleonora_s says:

    L’ha ribloggato su Yes indeed*.

  2. jarraitee says:

    Reblogged this on PHRENOLOGY and commented:
    hell yes.

  3. Penny says:

    Just found your blog. Could say I NEED this recipe – but that would be a lie. I just really WANT it. (Life is better when you know the difference between a need & a want. Sometimes Chocolate is both.) I know this was an old post. But people in my life NEED love, and this would fit the bill. (No, not a pun. DH’s name is John.) I don’t see the recipe anyplace on your site. would you have time to re-visit this blog & post the recipe? Many Thanks. -Penny

Leave a Reply

