Blackberry Muffins….THEY SO TINY!!

So world, I’m a tad cranky…

To whoever that it is thats doing that obnoxious tapping on the windows outside…

I will find you….and give you a STERN talking to!!! Maybe even a mean mug too…

Those are dangerous too.

SO…last week I did it!!

I pulled off cooking on V-Day!!! I cooked an entire pasta dinner for 50 some-odd people.

#victoryhuzzah!!!

I cooked Shrimp & Chicken Alfredo pasta and it came out quite lovely…or so I think.

Or what I’ve been told too…I don’t know. As for that Brownie Cheesecake as seen below?

That sucker was gone before I even got to look at it…guess that may be a good thing.

So to the post at hand… Blackberry Muffins.

Lemon-Blackberry Muffins

Why did I make these?? I was too lazy to go buy Cereal so I thought I’d make muffins to eat instead…#bakerproblems

I like muffins, I don’t make’em too often. Not sure why thought???

Anyways, the recipe which I found on a certain “Pinning” site… I kinda took their recipe and twerked it a bit….

With Blackberries!! I find they get over shadow by the Blueberry waaay too much.

So with that I shall now share y’all the recipe, I know FINALLLY!!

Lemon-Blackberry Muffins

  • 1 Cup Flour
  • 1 Cup Sugar
  • Juice of 2 Lemons
  • Zest of 1 Lemon
  • Pint of Blackberries
  • 1/2 Cup Applesauce
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 3 Egg whites
  • 1 1/2 tsp Vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp Salt

Bake @ 350 for 15-20 minutes.

Sidenotes(been a minute since I’ve done that):

  • Gather all the dry ingredients in a separate bowl & set aside.
  • With the Blackberries add the Sugar, Vanilla & Lemon Juice and stir’em around so they get coated.
  • Whip the egg whites to stiff peaks and set aside. A lot of settin aside this time around.
  • Combine the berries and stuff with the dry ingredients.
  • Add the Egg Whites in thirds. First batch just mix in, next batch fold in nice n gently. Also fold in the Zest of the Lemon.
  • Place batter  in muffin tins and toss that sucker in the oven.
  • It should yield 10-12 muffins all together.

And you get this

Lemon-Blackberry Muffins

I found this to be a fairly simple thing to whip up. Esp if you one of them “On The Go” folks.

Or in my case the last month n half, training for a 10k race.  I’ve been myself outta house and home

#runnerproblems?

Anyways, hopefully y’all get somethin from this recipe and hopefully on Saturday, I wont go out and get trampled…

That would suck.

So w/that I’ll leave you some muffins….

Lemon-Blackberry Muffins

Anybody else realize February is almost over…dang.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Blackberry Muffins….THEY SO TINY!!

  1. Here’s some questions for ya…
    Standard size muffin pan?
    No butter or oil? ok.
    I agree, the blueberry will have to sit this one out! I’ve a blackberry farm with tons of frozen ones. Think frozen blackberries will work here?

    • jaybaythahut says:

      1. Yes, your standard, run of the mill muffin pan.
      2. None of each, (GASP!) But dont forget 1/2cup of Applesauce, that’s the “Butter” for the batter.
      3. Frozen Blackberries will work too!!! YAAAY!!!

  2. mydearbakes says:

    Gosh, this is such a splendid bake! =D

  3. Junebug says:

    I do say, these look pretty darn tasty! Perfect for my lectures as a mid-day pick-me-up.

Leave a Reply

