Carrot (Cake) Muffins…I’m seriously on Muffin Tear rightaboutnow….

What up world, its tha last day of February…dang.

Do anythin memorable in theses 28 days???

You do a “Harlem Shake” parody? Watch Beyonce’s Half-Time Show a dozen times?

Well 28 days later, we are slowly but surely headin towards spring…and that means here in the south, straight to summer.

#TexanProblems.

Anyways, I ran in a 10k race… and did not get trampled!! HOORAY!!!

It’s scary than y’all think esp w/over 6,500 peoples in it.

Esp. that first mile and a half, had to do a bit of matrix/parkouring on the sidewalks cuz it was SOOOO crowded.

But it was all good in the end, cuz it thinned out, but I also got a bunch of free food.

And free products….my inner klepto was quite thrilled.

Ole-Bill’s no thief, but you offer a bunch of free stuff, I’m 9/10 times gonna take it!

Anyways, I present y’all this weeks post: Carrot Cake Muffins.

Carrot Cake Muffins

Pretty no?

Well this came about a few years ago at a restaurant my pops and I went to for brunch.

They had a bunch of muffins and one of them was a Carrot Cake Muffin

Also a friend of mine apparently havin eye-issues and what better way to eat carrots than in muffins right?

Its things like that where I get inspiration from, no not from somebody’s pain…but just random things like that.

Although a lot of artist do use “Pain” a lot as their “inspiration”.

#artistproblems.

So how exactly you pull this off?

Simple, all you need is the following:

  •  1 1/2 C Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ginger
  • 3/4 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 C Reg Sugar
  • 2 Eggs ( I FORGOT THE EGGS!!!)
  • 2/3 C Veg. Oil (or Canola, whichevs)
  • 1 Carrot, sliced n diced.
  • 1 Tablespoon Lemon Juice

Bake at 350 for about 35 minutes or until a fork comes out cleanly.

Sidenotes:

  • Add everything but save the carrots til the end.
  • It’s gonna look like it’s in desperate need of some more liquid, thats where the carrots come in. Carrots got liquid like Zuccini and will be enough liquid by the end.

Et VOILA!!

There goes my french for the week.

Hopefully y’all give this a try, i.e. make ’em on the weekend and have for the week.

But make sure you put ’em in a closed container,otherwise they dry out and turn into a weapon when thrown.

If y’all like what y’all see?  Comment, Subscribe/Like…I do update this sucker fairly often.

With that said, I leave you with another muffin

Carrot Cake Muffins

Note I didnt make ANY “Muffin Man” references, as bad as I wanted to…

Hold up I did mention it though…Crap.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Carrot (Cake) Muffins…I’m seriously on Muffin Tear rightaboutnow….

  1. eleonora_s says:

    L’ha ribloggato su Yes indeed*.

Leave a Reply

