Apple Pies & a “My Bad” post…

Hey world,

Long time no? Yeah, I’ve been a busy boy lately… too busy to be in the kitchen bakng stuff…

For those who follow along w/this, I say… My Bad. Its tough keepin this thing a float, mostly cuz I’ve been preoccupied with work /interviewing for work/running outta of ideas sometimes…

Yeah I said it!! I sometimes run outta ideas! #dontjudgeme!!!

So what else has been goin on in my world? Ironically, losing weight by running.

I say Irony cuz I make dessert and I run…weird huh?

Actually, you can have your cake and work out as I find out as long as you dont over do it.

The eating that is… like I usually say, “Dont eat til you get a food baby”.

Anyways, I should think of more desserts ideas, but this is also where Y’ALL come in!!!

If you follow this sucker, and/or just want something random made, say so…

As a way of saying “My Bad” here’s some Apple “Pie”

Free Form Apple Pie

Why I quote “Pie”, cuz it aint the traditional way at all… It’s a Free Form Tart.

I find this style is a lot more fun, than the traditional pie format.

When it comes to Apples, I use either Granny Smith’s or Golden Delicious…

Porque?

They hold their shape when you cook ’em and they’re tart so you can make them how sweet you want to.

You use Apples with a lot of water in ’em, they turn to Apple Sauce and it aint as pretty.

Pretty as this:

Free Form Apple Pie

#BOOM That just happened.

So to do that above, you need the following

  • 2 Apples (Granny Smith or whatevs), sliced
  • 1/4 C Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp grated Nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp Vanilla
  • 1 Lemon (juiced)
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • Whatever Pie Dough Recipe you got

Bake for 25 min @ 400 degrees

Sidenotes:

  • Slice up the Apples and place in a bowl, coat apple slices w/ Brown Sugar, Cinnamon, Lemon Juice, Vanilla, and Nutmeg. Let ’em sit for about 5 minutes.
  • Roll out pie dough crust and place on a cookie sheet or cake pan.
  • Add the apples and cover up the sides in whatever fancy way you want.
  • Brush sides w/ milk.
  • Throw in the oven for about 25 minutes

And thats it!

You get this:

Free Form Apple Pie

So, I realized this weekend, I dont have to work, go outta town or nothing.

This shall be my time to think of new ideas esp for the summertime.

Also I shall be continuing my quest for working out.

Swimsuit is almost upon us y’all!!! We gotta get that Bikini Bod together…

TMI??

Anyways, do subscribe/like/and or comment.. I do update this sucker (fairly) often…

Til then, Be sure to do y’all taxes…. I did, I felt all growed up too!!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

