Red Velvet Creme Brulee and an Important Announcement (yeah it is!!)

So world, I post w/ some exciting/unique news.

No, Nobody’s Pregnant, Engaged or Married.

I’m officially going back to skool/school. I’m goin to skool to officially become a “Baker”.

That’s right, after talkin a Big Game, yours truly is doing work and now going to skool to learn baking…for reals.

I’ve already enrolled in 3 courses and I start in August….so far I got quite the reaction on Facebook…which I wasnt expectin.

Ranging from “Im So Proud” to “About Damn Time”… But I hadnt let y’all know. So now whenever y’all have a wedding coming up, which apparently is pretty common, theses days.

Now I know whats it like when people announce their pregnant. Or engagement..

But lets be real peoples: Pregnancy Announcement> Engagement Announcement.

So with that I offer a celebratory Creme Brulee…Red Velvet Creme Brulee.

IMG_6830 Red Velvet Creme Brulee

I may/may not have an obsession w/ Red Velvet… kinda a Southern thing I guess.

Thats Pre-Brulee fyi…

So the next few months shall be filled w/Exciting, Terror, Anxious and the occasional “Oh yeah I forgot, Im in skool now”

But I’m glad I FINALLY did this..after much delay and Speeding Tickets.

I would say let this be a lesson to y’all out there: Dont Talk About It, BE About It!

Also in order to get the Garden of Your Dreams, You gotta dig thru a lot of Crap first….

You know Fertalizer is technically “Crap”…anyways, more Creme Brulee…

Red Velvet Creme Brulee

That’s all I got for today…

If y’all like what y’all see, Comment, Like and/or Subscribe to this bad boy..

I do update this sucker, Fairly Often I should say..

Now excuse me, I must find some Mothers Day Cards..

I refuse to be that guy who sends Mothers Day Cards LATE!!!…..AGAIN!!!

Story of My Life.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Red Velvet Creme Brulee and an Important Announcement (yeah it is!!)

  1. Miranda says:

    Very exciting! Feel free to try out anything new you are learning on us! 🙂

  2. Virginia says:

    ‘Don’t talk about it, BE about it!’ – new mantra for the day (week, month, year!?!) Thanx for this sage get-off-our-butt advice… & kudos to you for pursuing your dreams (school et all.) When it gets tough, just remember that oranges grow by ‘hanging in there.’ (& some of us are very well rounded oranges : )

  3. roseshadows says:

    Congrats and good luck at Skool! Wish you well.

  4. roseshadows says:

    Ole’ Bill, a quick note, I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, if you interested the details can be found here.
    http://roseshadows.wordpress.com/2013/05/24/the-versatile-blogger-award/

  5. […] The New (Cooking) Adventures of Ole’ Bill […]

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Oh, wow! I never thought of red velvet creme brulee, but now I must have some! 🙂 Good luck with school.

  7. Jess says:

    yum! i have been wanting to try making creme brulee- it’s my bf’s favorite! i need to go and buy a torch one of these days!

Leave a Reply

