Boy Weddings REAALLY take up your Life/Time huh???

So, I realize its been damn near a month since I’ve said anythin to y’all..#mybad

But I was pre-occupied w/ the Wedding…not A wedding THE wedding.

My BFF roommate Luke, who accidentally changed my life w/Baking, got married about a week ago.

He hired me to do work at his wedding: The Cake & Dessert for the rehearsal dinner…yeah

The rehearsal dinner consisted of 80-100 people…so I had to hit the ground running as soon as I got up to Kansas City.

Cooking. Prepping. Cooking. Drinking…not sure where that falls into order, but it happened.

Fun Fact: Hungarian Moonshine will do damage…Bachelor Party.

So after spending Friday all day Cooking, Driving. Setting Up. Serving….I was tired.

But I am proud to say this happened..

Les Trifles

Three Parfaits, Trifle-Style.

On the far left: Key Lime, By that: Red Velvet, By that: Black Forest.

Apparently, they were a hit. From what Luke’s Auntie said, there was “A buzz” about the trifles.

#VICTORYHUZZAH

And then turn around and crank out the cake…. to say I was tired is an understatement.

Esp cuz I had drove 3 hours up to the wedding and then drive back the next day…crazy.

But despite the cray cray workload….I’m proud to say that I did it.

I’m glad to say I succeeded in completing the challenge of feeding THAT many people for a wedding.

And getting paid dont hurt either…

Les Trifles

With that said…I’ll do my best to keep y’all updated more.

Really. I got some more stuff that I cooked, that I shall share w/y’all.

Hopefully y’all still rockin w/me…

Til then, I would like to point out, that if I had a dollar for every dead animal I saw driving during this wedding…I’d be a rich boy…#truth.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Boy Weddings REAALLY take up your Life/Time huh???

  1. Selvinas says:

    Nice! If I ever get married I’d want something like that.

Leave a Reply

