Citrus Angel Food Cupcakes w/Raspberry Whipped Frosting…that just happened.

What’s this?? A post in less than 2 weeks??

WHATS HAPPENED??!!!

Nothin really, I have time to update y’all w/a post….thats all really.

So I’m just getting used to being back in Texas….Last week, I was in KC for my BFF’s wedding.

Note I did say BFF….

Have I been baking since then? nope.

After all the work I put into that, I went on Baking Sabbatical.

Still currently on said Sabbatical…but I shall return soon enough.

This post is more of a throwback/ new material that I forgot to post right away.

This was actually what I made for Mothers Day…

Angel Food Cupcakes w/Raspberry Whipped Frosting

Citric Angel Food Cupcakes

 

Why the “Citrus”…I added some Citrus aka Lemon & Orange to the cupcakes to make it light AND bright.

I sound like I know what I’m talkin about huh…

Anyway, the Raspberry Whipped topping, was basically this:

  • 1 Cup of Heavy Cream whipped
  • 2 Tablespoons of Sugar
  • 1 Pint of Raspberry, pureed and strained (you know seeds and stuff)
  • 1/2 teaspoon of Vanilla

Proceed to fold together..

Figured it’d be a bit lighter than doing a buttercream frosting…not saying buttercream frostings are bad…

Cupcakes w/Raspberry Whipped Topping

But I will say, it’s quite addictive to eat…you have been warned fyi.

What else is going on?

Oh Im doing another Grooms Cake for a wedding this year!

#LOOKATGOD!

I’m excited for this challenge…apparently I’ve gotta make it look like the “Texas Tech” logo…that should be fun.

Other than that, just sitting, waiting, wishing til August.

But dont worry, I wont leave y’all hanging til then..

So that’s all I got for now, til next time…

Subscribe/Like and/or Comment….

I do try and keep this sucker going at least.

Anybody else forget its June already???

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Citrus Angel Food Cupcakes w/Raspberry Whipped Frosting…that just happened.

  1. Looks yum! I will need to try out this Raspberry Whipped topping!

  2. Looking great, totally agree that whipped frosting goes much better with these supcakes!

  3. Janet says:

    Yum yum yum yum

Leave a Reply

