Strawberry-Blueberry Tart: A late b-day gift for Amurrica!!!

Hey world…I know I know “Well, where you been hiding??!”

I’ve been working/going to the ATL (that’s Atlanta if you aint know)/surviving the Peachtree Road Race/ Cooking like a madman/forgetting to tell y’all about it…#mybad

I’ve been speaking in Hashtags for no reason…

SO I was indeed in Atlanta for the 4th, I competed for the 1st time EVA in the Peachtree Road Race…soo many hills.

You know what the hardest part was? No not the hills, or running 6.2 miles…it was missing out on FREE Krispie Kreme Donuts…

Some dude had some on the side of the road around the 2 mile marker and I WANTED THEM!!!

But alas I couldnt, due to the fear it would come back to haunt me around mile 4 or 5.

However if said box of Krispie Kreme donuts was there around Mile 5, I woulda grabbed that box and ran home w/it!!!

But all in all it was a fun, soaked day….Whilst I tried to recover from that…I made dessert for the 4th.

This said Dessert

IMG_6924

This “Dessert” is A Blueberry-Strawberry “Tart”

I basically made a Graham Cracker crust, Cooked it like if I was making a Cheesecake crust.

(Bake it in an oven for about 10-15 minutes at 325 degrees.)

Then I made a Blueberry “Sauce” which I used the following.

  • Pint of Blueberries
  • 1 Lemon (juiced)
  • 1/2 Cup of Sugar
  • 1 cup of water
  • 2 tablespoons of Flour

Notes:

  • Cook the first 3 ingredients til the juices start flowing.
  • Add the flour into that cup of water and stir til you get all the lumps out.
  • Add the water-flour mixture in and let it come to a BOIL, that way the flour cooks out and it thickens up.
  • Pour the “Sauce” over the tart and bake in the oven for about 30-35 minutes in that 325 degree oven)

After that, Top it w/some Fresh Strawberries(juiced w/ Lemon Juice) and top w/ Whipped Cream.

Blueberry "Tart"

So that’s about it w/that one… Fairly Straight Forward.

Don’t worry about the Blueberry “Sauce” being “Soupy”, it’ll be fine once it’s cooled down…

Don’t eat it straight out the oven…I don’t got money for lawsuits peoples.

 

So w/that said…I can’t believe we almost through July…#holycrap (see)

And I got a few more weeks til I start Skool (School)….

For those who don’t know. Ole-Bill is going to Cooking School…at the end of August.

Hopefully it wont be as awkward as the first day of 6th grade…

Y’all remember that being terrifying…dont front.

I’ll keep y’all informed about those adventures no doubt.

SO STICK W/ME Y’ALL!!!!

Til Next Time…

Sidebar: I seriously think Ginger Ale should be more than the Airplane Drink.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Strawberry-Blueberry Tart: A late b-day gift for Amurrica!!!

  1. lenomadefood says:

    If you sliced those strawberries and shingled it on the top that would be stunningly beautiful tart. Nice recipe

Leave a Reply

