After 2 tries, I WON I WON I WON I WON I WON!!!! A Cake Contest

For those reading that title like Whaa?

I entered my single’s annual “Hoedown” Cake Contest…

“Hoedown”= Country Western Dance

And much to my shock, I won… I WON I WON I WON I WON!!!!

BOW DOWN BAKERS!!!  kidding….

So what cake did I make this year that won?

This one…

Chocolate-Strawberry Marble

Chocolate-Strawberry Marble…

I literally was shocked I won, I didnt expect to win the overall Best Tasting Cake.

I was more going for looks, but we all know how far THAT goes…am I right?

I’ve entered the contest twice before, the first time: Snickerdoodle Cake

Second time: The Oreo Cookie cake.

I apparently beat out a 2-time Champ…#HOLYCRAP

And it was allegedly historic in that No Male had ever won the Hoedown Cake Contest…until now! HELLO

So it’s kinda cool that I was the first male to win it…

THE GLASS CEILING HAS BEEN SHATTERED!

Chocolate Strawberry Marble

Fun Fact: Strawberries really dont like to stay on top of frosting for too long…

But they do taste good in Frosting though…

Frosting that cake wasnt as “tough” as I thought…

Culinary Skool has toughened me to be heartless…

Not really.

But real talk, it was cool to win, I never really won anything, individually.

I’m usually that guy who gets a ribbon for participating.

And yes, I had a HUGE grin on my face holding the trophy, and couldnt stop laughing…I aint expect that big of a win…

Oh and I got a Chick-Fil-A card…Winning.

That’s all I wanted to share w/y’all right before Thanksgiving.

Hopefully y’all find somethin I’ve made and use it…

I’ll be too busy cooking like a crazy person to entertain y’all, but I leave you with this

Chocolate Strawberry Marble

And also that I have a homework assignment of making a Pie for the Holidays…

Such a tough task I have, OMG I’M SOOO STRESSED!!!!

Pfff..I’ll be sipping Egg Nog and watching that sucker cook.

Happy Thanksgiving Y’all….remember the Turkey…

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “After 2 tries, I WON I WON I WON I WON I WON!!!! A Cake Contest

  1. congrats bill…the cake looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

