Caramel Cake…well MY version of it anyways…

UH OH! GUESS WHAT DAY IT IS??!!!

POST DAYYYEE YEAAHH!!!

Anyways, the semester has barely begun and I’m already excited to start (can’t y’all tell :p)

I’ve already broke my baking sabbatical to make a Caramel Cake….never actually made one…

til now!!

Caramel Cake

BOOM!!!!

Not really sure , why I sound so hype right now…maybe cuz I’m hungry.

Or as I like to call it “HOOPY” That’s Hungry+ Loopy…

I can also be “Hangry” thats Hungry+Angry…

But I’m more likely “Hoopy” then “Hangry” in most situations.

So this was the first time I made caramel on my own and my chef teacher would prolly be SO proud of me!!!

Caramel is kinda a “scary” thing to attempt, cuz you can burn it and mess up pots and what not.

Caramel = Burnt sugar basically.

Some tips I can give y’all so you wont be “paranoid”

  • To prevent “crystallization” or whatever that word means: I’d put a bowl on top of the pot, that way the steam hits all the sugar, try that once the water starts boiling for about 30 seconds.
  • Once your “mixture” thingy starts to turn amber, thats when I take it off the heat and add the Heavy Cream. Then Vanilla and Salt.
  • Add room temperature Heavy Cream, not cold…that will help it from becoming “possessed” and splatter all over and possibly hit you w/hot caramel. That stuff HURTS!

Let it cool down and then it’ll thicken up to a caramel sauce, then you can do whatever you like…

Put it on Ice Cream, Apples, in Frosting

Caramel Cake

As seen here…

With the semester starting this week, I’ll have a lot more pics to post on here.

So don’t you worry, DONT YOU WORRY CHILLD.

I’m just chalked full of references…aint I ?

Til next week, wow, we almost thru January…where does the time GO???!

Seriously, where does it go when its over???

I should stop before I get all “Philosophical”..try spelling that w/o Microsoft Word

#BOOM

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Caramel Cake…well MY version of it anyways…

  1. sophiebowns says:

    Heaven on a plate ❤

  2. Asna Faruqui says:

    it looks so so simple yet scrumptious 🙂

  3. Hayley says:

    This looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

