BEHOLD!! A Rubies Torte….for V-day…#youwelcome…i guess

I’d like to first warn y’all….

I’ve been cooking like a cray cray person the last few days… and I’m kinda “Toopy”

“Toopy”= Tired and Loopy. It sounded better in my head.

I’m cooking for a singles dinner for my class tonight.

Lasagna two-ways: Regular and Zucchini (Gluten Free)

It was a good idea at the time….so I thought.

You try and make Lasagna for 60 people….yeah 60…

So much zucchini…..I’ve been mentally fried as of late so if this post seems weird….

But anyways last week in class, we made a “Rubies Torte”

Rubies Torte

As you can see right above y’all…it’s quite fancy

What’s in it?

It’s a chocolate-almond cake w/a Raspberry Gelee , Raspberry Ganache topped w/ Chocolate Gelee…

Rubie's Torte

All the other stuff on the side is tempered chocolate…

Figured since it’s V-day tomorrow, that it’s only right, since chocolate is what anybody wants…

Fyi, for those like me who are, once again, single on this holiday….

You don’t need a “Lover” on Valentines Day, you just need “Love”

But hopefully you don’t let the holiday let y’all down….

Yeah I had some poetic thought and it went out the window….

Told y’all I mentally fried….

I got “Love” for tomorrow…it’s called Ice Cream. She wont let me down.

That’s all I got…I’ll hush and let y’all gaze upon this sucker…

Rubies Torte

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “BEHOLD!! A Rubies Torte….for V-day…#youwelcome…i guess

  1. This is making my mouth water! 🙂

  2. tastyrules says:

    This is amazing and more for me… a chocolate lover! 🙂

  3. th3bak3rman says:

    Beautifully presented. This is what I hope to learn more of: food decoration and presentation.

Leave a Reply

