My attempt at an “EASTER CAKE” y’all!!!

Hey y’all!

Hopefully y’all had a good Easter weekend. And hopefully its warm where y’all are.

And Winter is not still drunk with power.

So as the title says, I made a “EASTER CAKE” y’all!!!

Easter Cake

It was mostly to practice my frosting and my piping skillz…

Those are important in mah field. That’s Cake Decorating btw…

There’s never NOT a reason to make a cake and decorate it….I think

It was basically a Strawberry Cake w/ Vanilla Buttercream. NOTHING CRAZY THIS TIME!!!

But it was good to practice frosting a cake.

I’ve found from being in Pastry Arts is that we get kinda jaded by what we do.

To people outside the Pastry world look at stuff we do and are like:

“WHOA!!!” “HOLY CRAP! THATS AMAZING!!!!”

And we’re kinda like “Meh, it’s okay…”

My friends were like “DANG! That’s looks sooo good!”

And I was like “Eh, I coulda done better”

Easter Cake

But there are times where you have to take a step back and be like “Yo! I did that…”

I guess in a nutshell(ha! food…), its balancing accomplishment and humility.

Dang that sounded deep, no??

Welp, that’s my “Ole-bill’s Words of Wisdom” I should write that down…

Oh Wait.

Anyways, I have decided to try cycling recently. Porque?

I figure every so often to pick up something or “go thru a phase” and try something new.

Last year it was running… a lot. This year its cycling.

Will I try and do a triathlon? HA! No…well. Maybe. Cant exactly rule that out.

We shall see how THAT goes. Hopefully I dont crash on the first day and get a “BOO BOO”

I just wanted to say “BOO BOO” for no reason.

Anyways, thats all I got for this week.

Til next time y’all…

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My attempt at an “EASTER CAKE” y’all!!!

  1. Ayesha says:

    this is such a cute cake Bill! 🙂

Leave a Reply

