America (Amurrica) Torte and BOY IVE BEEN BUSY! #SHEESH

Welp,

As the Title has eluded to, I HAVE BEEN A BUSY BOY!!!

Well that’s what happens when you got 2 jobs and also you bake specialty cakes on the side.

Oh and there’s skool….i need a drink.

Fortunately I work one in the morning whilst the other one at night. I love the word “whilst” btw….

Only once have I been “double-booked” but I worked at Sur La Table.

That day, I worked a b-day party for a 10 year old girl who wanted Pasta Carbonara for her b-day meal.

I didnt know what “Pasta Carbonara” was until I was 25…

Apparently its shameful to have a party a Discovery Zone w/ Pizza, Cake and Ice Cream at the age of 10 nowadays.

Kids…

Anywho. The Post is America’s Torte. or as some of us refer to it “AMURRICA”

America's Torte

What’s in it, exactly? Coffee. Lots of Coffee.

Well it’s a Flourless Chocolate Spongecake with a Coffee Mousse.

Kinda like Tiramisu, except no booze and THIS IS AMURRICA!!!

Sidebar:Remember how silly the whole “This is America,we speak American” was. Don’t y’all??

I guess it’s called “America’s” Torte cuz we are Coffee addicts…I was once.

Back in 2007 during finals week, I once drank like 4 cups of coffee cuz I had a final late at night and early the next morning.

On top of that, drive back home for the summer.

Lets just say I was WIRREDD!! for like 19 hours. From 6am to 10pm that day, I took my final, dropped off my books and drove 12 hours home.

Lets just say first thing I did I got home was eat and fall asleep by 10 that night.

After that whole ordeal, I knew I had to quit cold turkey…weird I know.

But that coffee was SO GOOD!!!

Apparently Chocolate Syrup in Coffee is like Crack.

Well it’s a good thing I didnt eat this sucker, not that it tasted bad or nothing.

But I woulda prolly turned into a full blown insomniac for about a week.

America's Torte

Also I prolly woulda put on like 5 pounds.

Yeah…

So, I have had this thought that lately, I may/may not have bitten out off more than I could chew.

Pardon the food reference.

But I got A LOT of different opportunity comin up this coming months…and I have moments where I’m like

“HOW IN THE WIDE WIDE WORLD AM I GONNA PULL OFF THIS OFF??”

Well having a Planner helps…

NO I DONT HAVE AN IPHONE CALENDAR. I’m old skool w/the classic skool planner.

Anybody else got one? Don’t you feel special/accomplished with those suckers??

Well, I will elaborate on those “opportunities” next time.

And by “next time” i dont mean in 3 weeks. I promise.

I think I may have this whole juggling two gigs down pact soon. I think….

Oh and apparently this is my 200th post…weird.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “America (Amurrica) Torte and BOY IVE BEEN BUSY! #SHEESH

  1. ksfinblog says:

    Looks delicious to eat

  2. neonsugarc says:

    I love coffee-flavoured food and this looks so good!

  3. Ted Luoma says:

    I love coffee flavored desserts. You’ve reminded me of the mocha brownies I make once in awhile.

Leave a Reply

