The Weddin’ Cake Project…

Well, Well, Well….

I go nearly 30 days w/o as much as a “HI” or a “SUP”

That’s gotta be a new record for me eh??

Well, alot has happened.

Mostly, I’ve been working. And Working. AND WORKING…

Yeah that’s pretty much as what One Direction says “THE STORY OF MY LIFE”

It aint easy juggling 2 jobs at the same time peoples.

Well I was supposed to do some guy’s b-day cake 10 days ago…THAT DIDNT WORK.

No, not the usual, falling out amongst the client and baker.

I hadnt heard from him about the major stuff:

i.e. Where it was?  What time?  How Many people are gonna be there?

Those are important if you makin a 3 tiered b-day cake…

Thus why they charge by the slice at weddings…

Cuz you make as much for how many is assumed will be for the # of guests.

#FUNFACT: I worked last Friday a 14 hr day working both gigs….oofh.

Thank God for Planners/Calendars…

Cuz other wise I’d be SOOOOOOOOOO confused.

Well anyways “THE WEDDIN’ CAKE” Project is as follows.

On July 19th, I’m doing a Wedding that will be about 200 guests…oofh.

This Thursday, I’m doing a Cake Testing w/ 2 Cakes Below

The Wedding Cake Proj

Red Velvet

And Chocolate Cake w/ Cookies & Cream Filling

The Wedding Cake Proj

Those are the cakes in the “CRUMB COAT” stage… obviously…

But needless to say, It’s a pretty big deal attempting to pull this off.

And this will be part 1 of a series…I promise I’ll try to keep this updated next week.

Seriously, next week is the week of the 4th, so thats my vacay week.

HOLY CRAP! WHERE’D JUNE GO???

Anyways, that’s all I got for nows. I gotta finish frosting Zee Cakes!

ZEE CAKES!!!

That’s me tryna be french….

this  boys and girls is a “GO HOME YOUR DRUNK” moment here…

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Weddin’ Cake Project…

  1. Aroon Melane says:

    Sounds like you’ve been busy! But those cakes do look delicious, even in the crumb cake phase!

Leave a Reply

