Lost at (Chocolate) Sea Cake…or BP Oil Spill Cake #SHOTSFIRED #JKJK!!

Well world,

A post within 2 weeks?? PROGRESS!!!

Like I’ve said a bajillion times. I’ve been SOOOO busy being a workaholic.

Hopefully y’all had a good Labor Day. I spent 3/4 of the weekend Working.

31 hours in 3 days….YAH!!

Actually Friday, I somehow managed to work both jobs AND go to skool in the morning…

That was nothing but a miracle from The Big Guy Upstairs…

But this week, should be decent. Work wise.

Labor Day I discovered something: NETFLIX.

So this may or may not be my last post for a very long time…jk.

I did that all summer. HELLO!!!

Anyways, there’s a show I discovered from my co-workers called “The Mind of A Chef”

Holy Crap

Found me a new addiction. I now see where “Bing Watching” comes from.

Anywho’s I survived the first week of Skool. During the fall, you’ll see a lot of pics of bread.

Why?

Cuz that’s the lab class I’m taking for the semester. So HELLO CARBS!!!

And Im chuckin the deuces to my current waistline. Kidding. Not Kidding.

So before I start posting a bunch of pics of Bread. I wanted to do a Throwback if you will.

I know it aint Thursday, but Whatevs. This is the Chocolate Sea Cake  I did over the summer.

CHOCOLATE

It’s made up of entirely chocolate. Dark and White Chocolate. It was beach themed.

Or as some of my housemates and I dubbed it the “BP Oil Spill Cake” #SHOTSFIRED!

I liked this cake we did, mainly cuz it wasnt covered in Fondant. I’m not real fan of it.

Although, it just reminded me I got a cake in the fridge I need to work on soon…yikes.

We shall see what idea I come up for that one. Although I’d prolly wont want to eat it.

Alot of sweat, tears and Chocolate went into that cake.

You have no idea how many stains of Chocolate I got on myself…The Struggle.

Welp. That’s all I got for now.

Feel free to subscribe, I do update this sucker, fairly often.

Til then, don’t wear white and work with Chocolate.

THE STRUGGLE IS REAL!!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Lost at (Chocolate) Sea Cake…or BP Oil Spill Cake #SHOTSFIRED #JKJK!!

  1. megsjo says:

    This looks great! Thanks for the delicious inspiration 🙂 your cakes are amazing

    Megan

  2. trixpin says:

    Love the oil spill – *I mean* CHOCOLATE cake! It looks utterly dive in-nable 🙂
    I’m looking forward to reading more of your blog and seeing the upcoming bread recipes. You can never have too many carbs, especially not in bread form!

Leave a Reply

