Decorative Bread…Looks Pretty. Dont know if I’d eat it though….

Well, here we are world.

It’s November. Hopefully y’all remember what yesterday was…V prolly did.

Well now that the elections is behind us. There 2 things we can agree on

1. NO MORE DAMN POLITICAL ADS! (LOOK AT GOD!)

2. Thanksgiving is upon us and we need to prepare!

Yeah I said it. THANKSGIVING! Sorry, Not Sorry X-Mas Lovers.

Y’all just gonna have to wait.

That Turkey not gonna cook itself…wait. Nevermind.

Anywhos. Why do I love Thanksgiving more than Christmas?

Well, cuz I actually do most of the cooking. ITS MY TIME TO SHINE YALL!!!

Also, its a chance to sit down with folks and enjoy each others company over a meal…

Plus there’s football on TV all day. If that’s not a beautiful thing, I dont know what is…

Well, we’ll get to that next time. I PROMISE IT WILL HAPPEN.

In the meantime, My Bread’s and Rolls class has been interesting.

I didnt think I’d be good at it.

Who knew there was so much Math and SCIENCE!! behind it all…

Also mostly cuz of using yeast. But I’ve somewhat master it!!!

HUZZAH!!!

But last week, we made Decorative Bread. Basically, it’s Bread “DOUGH” that you can

mold into shapes and pieces that are more for show.

Folks did variations of baskets. I was hungry and wanted Pizza. And so….

Decorative Bread

I made a decorative bread piece into a pizza.

I may or may not have a Pizza addiction…#firstworldproblems

I would highly suggest not eating it. Not saying I HAVE..really I havent. Honestly.

The reason why I say that is, it felt ridonkulosly tough even in the dough form.

When you overwork dough= glutens are formed. And making it REAL tough to chew.

There’s your #funfact for the day…#youwelcome.

Some of my classmates had some good ideas.

One had An “Easter” themed one where she had made a basket with “chicks” in them.

I could only say “DAMMIT MAN! WHY COULDNT I THINK OF SOMETHING LIKE THAT!!!”

Others….not so much. No shade. But I dont know what was going on in their minds….

Decorative Bread

 

FYI if y’all wanna know a tip with the colors on the bread.

Paint AFTER it has baked.

You could before, but you run the risk of it turning a gray-ish color.

I forget “Gray” can be spelled like “Grey”

In real life, I wouldnt have Bell Pepper on my pizza. But Thats just me.

I’m kinda a plain pepperoni and cheese guy to be honest.

I’ve come to realize: I dont venture out much when it comes to food.

And I’m a pastry chef…#dontjudgeme

Don’t know if it was a contest. Prolly wouldnt have won.

But I’d like to think I did well enough, people like the idea…

Welp, that’s all I got for now…

Follow along, I swear I do try and update this sucker when I can…

Til then “CHEESE CLOTH” is an awkward word.

Along with “Seepage” ….

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Decorative Bread…Looks Pretty. Dont know if I’d eat it though….

  1. raissadell says:

    Awasome and funny post!! And now im hungry….

  2. BungaAsi says:

    Good article and useful,,
    Seems delicious,,Hemm
    Sorry use google translation,, (I’m bad english)

    Thanks
    BungaAsi.wordpress.com

  3. Danika Maia says:

    But it’s a fake pizza!!! I’d be so sad if I was a kid haha unless the bread tastes…. like a pizza.

    http://www.danikamaia.com

Leave a Reply

