BRIOCHE BREAD+ A DILEMMA…

…..oh hey there. Didn’t see y’all there.

So hopefully y’all prepping yourself for Thanksgiving.

(Sidenote: HOLY CRAP! We almost through November!!!

WHERE THE HELL TIME GO??!!!)

Me? I’m prepping for a FRIENDSgiving. And this is my dress rehearsal.

Im making an Apple Cheesecake, CornBread Stuffing and Sweet Potatoes Puree w/ Pecans…

I take rehearsal very seriously.

But that we shall discuss next week (I promise, I swear!)

But currently, I have a dilemma. And maybe you

(YEAH YOU! Sitting there reading this could answer. Listen up)

My 10 year High School Reunion is coming up…YIKES!

However, I dont know if I should go…its the weekend of Thanksgiving…

Not sure who’s genius idea it was to have it that particular weekend.

But I have debated about it for the last few months.

On one hand I’m like, “Hell Naw! I aint going!”

On the other half, Im like, “Its tradition and you never know…FOMO!!!”

That’s “Fear Of Missing Out” for those who don’t know…

What y’all opinion?

Really, I’d like to know…

(That’s where y’all comment….)

Anyways, back to the matter at hand. BRIOCHE

BRIOCHE

Sexy, aint it??

What makes Brioche so special?

Eggs. SO MANY EGGS!

Here’s a secret: We used about 30 eggs in our batch…sexy.

AND BUTTAH! About 2 and 1/2 pounds of it…

But we made  about 12 loaves. So it aint ALL BAD

But rolling out the dough, you can feel the butter seeping through….

(Another Sidebar the word “Seepage”. Real Awkward)

But it looked so good…

BRIOCHE

Word of advice. When you let bread “Proof” LET IT PROOF!!

Take 30-40 minutes to let it do its thing.

NOT every 5 minutes. Cuz then you doing the most and it wont do squat.

People do it at school, its annoying.

Then you sit there like “WHY AINT IT RISING??!”

End Rant.

Anywho, that’s all I got for now.

Next week, Thanksgiving.

It’s one of my all time favs….yeah I said it.

But Comment and/or Subscribe.. I do read what y’all say.

Til next week…I got nothing.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “BRIOCHE BREAD+ A DILEMMA…

  1. lanaesbakery says:

    Love this, very helpful!

  2. I love “Friendsgiving” that’s a keeper. Bread looks great…now I am hungry 🙂

Leave a Reply

