So this is what a week off is like….interesting. #BRIOCHE

So I’m pretty the last time I post, I said I graduated…no?

Shoot, I barely remember the last time I post stuff. It’s been a wacky Summer.

As Maroon 5 says quote “This Summer’s Gonna Hurt Like A Mother..ahhaah!!”

Think of the kids now!!!

Welp, lets see, there was a stretch of time I didn’t have A/C.

Yeah whilst in Texas…I wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy. Maybe a casual enemy.

Which meant that I really couldn’t do much baking.

You try baking in June while your apartment is at 85 degrees(F, I’m american. we don’t really do that whole “C” thing, for all my worldly followers) and say that’s nothing….

Anyway, work has been cray cray the last couple of months.

Overwork + Understaffed= I’m taking a vacay when y’all least expect it…muhhaahahahaha!!!

#sorrynotsorry.

So what else? UHHHHM…. I did a triathlon a few weeks ago.

Shout out to anybody that does them. They hurt. A lot.

Had to re-learn swimming. Which that in itself is tough.

What else?

Oh and I’m on a “Social Media Sabbatical” i.e no Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat…

WHY!? You ask. Well my buddy figured that he struggles with Social Media addiction and I was on that addiction as well.

Doesn’t hurt when at 5 Guys, literally everybody behind you is on their phone…

Even at the same damn table….so I thought “Maybe I should”

Been quite freeing thought, I made bread(which you’ll see in a sec if you actually read this)

Among other things….what else?

Looking for a pastry chef gig..

Also baking to keep my skills sharpened.

Por Example. I made Brioche.

Brioche Bread

As seen above…

Thing is, I LOVE French Toast. But I was tired of spending money on Brioche…

And once you’ve taken a bread class as a pastry chef, you look crazy buying bread after that.

Well I still buy sandwich bread though….#dontjudgeme

Anywho. I LOVE MAKING IT!!!

Sure it may take like almost a dozen eggs and nearly a pound of butter. But worth it….

Brioche Bread

I mean look at it….wouldnt you just say “TO HECK WITH THIS WHOLE POUND OF BUTTER!!!”

Paula Deen prolly would…

I love making Brioche and Challah and any Enriched Bread…

Fun Fact: Enriched Bread is bread that consist of Cholesterol. aka Fat from an Animal aka BUTTER

That’s for those wondering about the types of breads there are out there….

…….THE MORE YOU KNOW………….

Anyways, that’s all I got for now. (I KNOW I KNOW!)

The next time I’ll post, prolly will be around my B-day next month..where I will be hitting a near milestone….being damn near 30….yikes!!!

Anyway, if you got comments, concerns. Feel free to post! I do read this stuff…despite my lack of post.

Till then, I’ve got nothing…NOTHING!!!!

Actually, Ive got something. It aint easy trying to teach kids how to cook…straight chaos.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “So this is what a week off is like….interesting. #BRIOCHE

  1. nothing better than homemade bread…although i’m guilty of purchasing store-bought from time to time…

  2. Annalena L says:

    Definitely – nothing’s better than homemade bread and yours looks so deli – I wanna head over you and try it 😀

Leave a Reply

