So WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO???

Hey Gang!

Sorry for the no post for the last 50-11days. I cant keep track, anyways.

I have been a ridonkulousy busy boy for the last few months..and I will explain why.

No, not in like those soap opera shows where it’s vague and dragged out for 2 weeks.

But here in a nutshell is what: I was in Summer School and I work 2 Jobs.

No. That aint a typo. I currently have 2 jobs…

Both take up a lot of mah time when I work doubles (aka Both)

So finding time to write to y’all has been a struggle.

And THAT STRUGGLE IS REAL!!!

I’ve come to terms with something: I’m a workaholic.

There have been weeks where I’ve worked around 40-50 hrs.

Which to some seems like WHHAAAAAAA???

And I would look forward to working that much…is that weird???

Part of me was like “BRING IT!! I CAN DO THIS!!!”

Then there was the rest that was like “THE HELL WRONG WITH YOU???!!!”

But I think I’m in work detox as I’ve had the last few days off.

Which Lord knows when the last time that was, I think the 4th of July week.

Seems like a distant memory.

But I wanted to update y’all w/a cake. (I KNOW FINALLY!!)

Explosion Cake

This cake right above you is my Cake Decorating Final.

We had to do an “Explosion” Cake w/a Theme.

As for me, I chose Football as my theme. Its coming…and THIS GUY IS READY!!!!

It’s not my best execution of the cake. But I think the creativity was there.

If y’all saw how I was w/Fondant back in June. I think this shows improvement.

I was very new to Fondant. I’m still “Team Buttercream”, but Fondant aint so bad.

Hopefully I don’t have to make too many fondant cakes.

But it’ll happen I’m sure of it. But at least I can make my own Fondant.

Explosion Cake

BTW, these pics were taken by my former rommate’s wife Hailey. #SHOUTOUT

The Orange and Brown colors were down for all those newly acquired Cleveland Browns fans.

I’m kinda over a lot of things. The Manziel talk is one of them.

Also this whole dumping water on yourself to avoid donating money for charity…

I hope nobody nominates me cuz then I’ll have to donate money (OH NO!!!)

Btw, what happens after 24 hrs if you get nominated?

Do you get egged? Tar’d and Feathered? Somebody hits your knee w/a bat?

Just curious…

Anyways, that’s all I got.

No promises, but I think in September, things will be a lot less cray cray.

And you’ll hear from me more often.

That’s for the few that actually read this thing. And the rest of y’all that sees the pics.

Anyways, til next time….

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “So WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN UP TO???

  1. Hayley says:

    This looks great! What flavour was the cake?

  2. jaybaythahut says:

    Vanilla. It was a Box Cake.

Leave a Reply

