A long detailed explanation of my absence…that word is hard to spell…

Well, well. WELL!

When’s the last time I posted? BEFORE Labor Day??? YIKES!…

I have a reason for that. And here it goes…

Well for the month of September, a lot happened.

I’m a year older. For those keeping score, I’m a ole 28 years old. Thats a weird age….

Also juggling School plus 2 part-time jobs was no easy feat.

How I did it? Clearly the Big Guy Upstairs…

And I figured once the season ended at one of my jobs, things would be a bit better..

However. That job, I got fired from. (YIKES!)

What happened you ask? Welp, its a long winded tale to write.

But a person’s wild(and fairly weird) complaint got me fired basically.

Did i apologize for any wrong-doing I was unaware of? Yeup.

But in the industry of “The Customer is always right” even if you dont agree w/that person.

They win out. And I got axed.

Was I bitter? yeah.

4 years there. Never getting into any trouble.

And one crazy bogus thing happens, I get the walking papers. Was not fun.

Nobody said “I LOVED GETTING FIRED! TURN UP!!!”

What sucked was: A. It was less than a week after my b-day. and B. I was in the middle of school.

You know how hard it is to hear “You’re Terminated” and make Jalapeno Cheddar Bread the same day??

Fortunately, my group members were understanding and helped me through it.

Also, I have my other job. Pretty sure I couldnt get fired, even if I tried….too soon?

I also got help from fwiends and as well as from Ace of Base. “The Sign” go hard people….

Sidenote: I thought it was “I saw the Sun”… did anybody think that too??

Having said that, enough time passed to where I was able to not be bitter and crack jokes.

I’m a “comedian” if you hadnt noticed.  But if I was to have come back, it would’ve been my last year.

I’m nearly done w/ school. And Pastry is the field, I’m going into.

Am I grateful for the opportunity working where I was? yeah. I try not to hold grudges…

Do I tend to dwell on past experiences? Yeup. But I’m working on that. See me next week about that….

Having said all that. I did whilst away, managed to pull off a groomscake for a wedding.

As seen here:

10665223_10102316765889549_8620959858506076440_n

The Groom is a friend of mine, and also a die-hard New Orleans Saints fan.

Thus why the “Fleur De Lis” and The “WHO DAT”

Fun Fact: After 3 days. I was able to get it all put together.

Also, the smell of chocolate lingered around my kitchen for a few days. It got gross after while.

#bakerproblems

It was a pleasure though to get it all done once and for all. And people liked it.

Guess you’ve done your job when the Groomscake goes faster than the actual wedding cake.

Tempering Chocolate= SUCKS!!!

But it did pay off in the end. Thanks Pastry Arts!!

Welp. That’s all I got for now. I promise y’all, I wont wait damn near 2 months to get back with y’all.

With that said. Next week, I will bring y’all those bread pics.

My freezer hates me at the moment…

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

